Come and discover beautiful Chile, and share cultures in Olmué

Country

Chile

Favourited 111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a Belgian woman who has been living in Chile for 29 years. I speak Flemish, Spanish, German, French and English. I come from a big family of 8 brothers who live in Belgium, and I felt in love with chile and his nature. My main reason of being in Chile was doing social work, volunteering and family.

    During my years in Chile I have received many joung people who stayed at my place while visiting the country or helping in our social project, and also friends and family who have traveled in Chile.
    I have heard many good comments about workaway from them and they recommended me to try it out as my home in Olmué would be a perfect place to travel to and to visit.

    FYI: we do have a swimmingpool!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Olmué is the capital of the Chilean Folclore, and you have the highest point of the coast mountain range of Chile "Cerro La Capmana". Olmué is an ideal place for hicking and trekking. Is located really near Valparaiso, Viña del Mar and the Capital of Chile, Santiago, with direct access.

  • Help

    Help

    - gardening
    - general construction
    - painting
    - Help me with the preparation of natural products: , like jam, fruit juice, etc.
    - helping with the animals: Dogs, cat and chickens
    - Other help will depend on the needs of the moment - I would not ask for anything that I would not like to do myself, I just miss time and hands.
    - always looking for creative things that make the environment more beautiful

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room for two people, with shared bathroom.

    We offer 2 meals a day, it could be breakfast, lunch or dinner. To be arranged according to your needs and program. We have all kind of fruits and vegetables in our garden, also fresh eggs. We have lemons, oranges, avocados, nuts, almonds, apricots, raisins, aloe vera, condiments, etc. depending on the season.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.5)













Host ref number: 237889952639