Help me to build up a shepherd´s wagon, design a changing and a pack saddle room and explore new ways by donkey hiking

Country

Germany

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a trained donkey guide, biologist and certified fasting companion, have a husband (Spanish) and a 15-year-old daughter (she goes to an English-bilingual school).
    I set up a donkey walking station with wildly romantic nights. In addition to the five donkeys, there are two horses, ducks and chickens on the 1-hectare farm.
    The village Rötlein is located in Hohenlohe close to Dinkelsbühl and Rothenburg ob der Tauber in a state-recognized recreational area with countless ponds. There are many mills, farms and interesting people here.
    I'm looking for workawayers who help me with the training of donkeys, provide animals, domestic tasks, such as cleaning, ironing, cooking are just as possible or for those people, who are skilled craftsmanship, can take over building fences, chicken ladders ecetera. Those who like to cook can do this for the Workawayers or the family.

    You do not cook or clean for tourist customers.

    The assignments can be arranged individually.


    Ich bin ausgebildetete Eselführerin, Diplom-Biologin und zertifizierte Fastenbegleiterin, habe einen Mann (Spanier) und eine 15-jährige Tochter (sie geht auf eine englischsprachige Schule).
    Ich baue eine Eselwanderstation mit wildromantischen Übernachtungen auf. Auf dem 1 ha großen Hof befinden sich außer den fünf Eseln noch zwei Pferde, Enten und Hühner.
    Das Dorf Rötlein befindet sich in Hohenlohe nahe zu Dinkelsbühl und Rothenburg ob der Tauber in einem staatlich anerkannten Erholungsgebiet mit unzähligen Weihern. Es gibt hier viele Mühlen, Höfe und interessante Leute.
    Ich suche Helfer, die mir beim Training der Esel helfen, Tiere versorgen, häusliche Dinge, wie Reinigen, Bügeln, Kochen sind genauso mögliche Arbeiten oder wer handwerklich geschickt ist, kann Bauprojekte, wie Zäune, Hühnerleitern bauen etcetera übernehmen. Wer gern kocht, kann das für die Workawayers oder die Familie tun. Gäste werden nicht bekocht, auch keine Zimmerarbeiten.
    Die Einsatz-Arbeiten können individuell vereinbart werden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a funny family, speaking german, english and spanish. We love to eat and love to taste dishes of all nations. At the meal it is pleasant to talk about the habits and customs. We live 8 km to the most beautiful old part of Germany Dinkelsbühl and 35 km from Rothenburg ob der Tauber. We live in a state-recognized recreational area with countless ponds. The nature and landscape is very idyllic and special. Our farm is located in a village with about 300 inhabitants. Nevertheless, we have only 3 km to the discount store. We are happy to make excursions together in the surrounding area.

    Wir sind eine lustige Familie, sprechen Deutsch, Englisch und Spanisch. Wir essen gern und lieben es Gerichte aller Nationen zu kosten. Beim Essen lässt es sich über die Gewohnheiten und Bräuche angenehm reden. Wir wohnen 8 km zur schönsten Altstadt Deutschlands Dinkelsbühl und 35 km von Rothenburg ob der Tauber entfernt. Wir wohnen in einem staatlich anerkannten Erholungsgebiet mit unzähligen Weihern. Die Natur und Landschaft ist sehr idyllisch und speziell. Unser Hof befindet sich in einem Dorf mit ca. 300 Einwohnern. Dennoch haben wir nur 3 km bis zum Discounter. Gerne machen wir zusammen Ausflüge in die nähere Umgebung.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone, who loves hiking with donkeys, building, designing and repairing things. Also garden work like planting and animal care or cooking are things to do at the donkeys farm.

    For animal lovers I need help with training donkeys for hiking - you should like to hike and bring patience. To prepare the donkeys for hikes well you have to go with them much in the terrain. Together with you we will make tours from 0.5 to 2 H and let them do various tasks. We will also be exploring new tours and collecting data on GPS devices. Of course, animal care is part of this.
    In the garden there are also things to do, such as apples harvesting, hedge cutting and yard sweeping.
    If you are skilled craftsman, there are a lot of construction projects and repairs, such as building a fence, isolate a hut and dress it inside, treat floors with screed and draw walls, lay tiles, build water pipes (construction management is provided).


    Ich suche jemanden, der es liebt, mit Eseln zu wandern, Dinge zu bauen, zu entwerfen und zu reparieren. Auch Gartenarbeiten wie Pflanzen und Tierpflege oder Kochen sind auf der Eselfarm möglich.

    Für Tierliebende brauche ich Hilfe bei der Ausbildung von Eseln für Wanderungen - Du solltest gern wandern und Geduld mitbringen. Um die Esel für Wanderungen gut vorzubereiten muss man mit Ihnen viel im Gelände gehen. Wir werden zusammen mit Ihnen Touren von 2 bis 6 h machen und Ihnen dabei verschiedene Aufgaben machen lassen. Außerdem werden wir neue Touren erkunden und per Datenerfassung auf GPS Geräte erfassen. Die Tierversorgung gehört selbstverständlich dazu.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have in our house a separate apartment with three spacious rooms, a shared bathroom, toilet and a kitchen, which we offer the workawayern or hiking guests. Furthermore, there is a guest room on the ground floor with its own bathroom and shared kitchen. In addition, we have a wooden hut outside, which is cuddly and wildly romantic, enough for one or two people - (there is an outdoor toilet, no running water, showering is possible in the house).
    We will have lunch together; the cooking takes over me or a domesticated Workawayer, in the evening self-catering or common barbecues after arrangement. Bicycles can be provided.


    Wir haben in unserem Haus eine separate Wohnung mit drei geräumigen Zimmern, einem gemeinsamen Bad, WC und einer Küche zur Verfügung, die wir den Workawayern oder Wander-Gästen anbieten. Außerdem befindet sich im EG ein Gästezimmer mit eigenem Bad und gemeinsamer Küche. Darüber hinaus haben wir eine Holzhütte draußen, die kuschelig und wildromantisch ist, genug für ein oder zwei Personen - (es gibt eine Außentoilette, kein fließendes Wasser, Duschen ist im Haus möglich).
    Wir werden mittags gemeinsam warm essen; das Kochen übernimmt der Host oder ein ambitionierter Workawayer, abends Selbstverpflegung oder gemeinsames Grillen nach Absprache. Fahrräder können gestellt werden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My day starts between 7 and 7:30 am with animal care and some work outside. Then I have breakfast at 9.30h and from 10 h until 12:30 clock I have to do office work (but I am always available). Lunch varies in the time from 12:30 to 14 clock and depends on the daily routine.
    The daily hours are normally from 7.30 h to 12.30 h (including half an hour of breakfast) and half an hour in the evening between 19 and 20 h before eating together.

    At the moment, there are no fixed times for animal training, as there are many other tasks. These tasks are mainly of a technical nature, such as building cisterns or repairing broken things, maintaining water pumps, building chicken ladders, etc. My husband is a metalworker and window maker and takes over the construction management, the planning do I.
    Of course, we need help for routine tasks of animal care.

    In the spare time, the workaways can take part in the guided donkey hikes and, if necessary, can travel independently with the donkey.
    In the afternoon there is time for yourself or if you are interested, you can take part in workshops free of charge, as well as volunteer help with construction projects.
    I recommend you a few cultural cities, which are accessible by bus.
    For the transport from the train station Crailsheim and a trip in the near area I'll pick you up.

    Mein Tag beginnt zwischen 7 und 7:30 Uhr mit Tierbetreuung und einigen Arbeiten im Freien. Dann frühstücke ich um 9.30 Uhr und von 10 bis 12.30 Uhr muss ich Büroarbeit machen (bin aber immer erreichbar). Das Mittagessen variiert zwischen 12:30 und 14 Uhr und hängt vom Tagesablauf ab.
    Die tägliche Arbeitszeit ist normalerweise von 7.30 h bis 12.30 h (inklusive eine halbe Stunde Frühstück) und eine halbe Stunde abends zwischen 19 und 20 Uhr vor dem gemeinsamen Essen.

    Momentan gibt es keine festen Zeiten für die Ausbildung von Tieren, da es viele andere Jobs gibt. Diese Arbeiten sind hauptsächlich technischer Natur, wie das Bauen oder Reparieren von defekten Dingen, die Wartung von Wasserpumpen, der Bau von Hühnerleitern usw. Mein Mann ist Metallbauer und Fensterbauer und übernimmt die Bauleitung, Planung ich.
    Natürlich brauchen wir Hilfe für die routinemäßige Arbeit der Tierpflege.

    In der Freizeit können die Workawayer bei den geführten Eselwanderungen teilnehmen und gegeben falls auch selbständig mit dem Esel unterwegs sein.
    Am Nachmittag ist Zeit für sich selbst oder bei Interesse ist die kostenlose Teilnahme an Workshops, sowie die freiwillige Hilfe bei Bauprojekten möglich.
    Gerne empfehle ich Euch ein paar kulturelle Städte, die mit dem Bus erreichbar sind.
    Für den Transport vom Bahnhof Crailsheim und einen Ausflug in naher Gegend hole ich Euch gerne ab.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 532187643723