Wonder

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi future friends!
    My name is Wonder.
    I was born and raised in New York and moved to California when I was 19. I started traveling the world when I was 34 and have since been to over 30 countries.
    I have a Bachelor's degree in restaurant management and food and hospitality are two of my passions. I prefer to eat a vegetarian/vegan/healthy diet but am open to whatever one chooses for themselves. I do love to grow my own food and I feel 100% comfortable and happy in the kitchen....even washing the dishes!

    I lived for many years in an RV and also on a 35' converted school bus.
    I am sensitive to mother earth and I recycle, compost, live off the grid whenever possible, and generally try to respect nature, animals, other humans, etc.

    I meditate, do yoga, read, dance, and am a happy, well balanced person who seeks the company of others like me. I am a faithful friend and family is super important to me...the one we are born into and the one we choose as we go along. I am hoping to find workaway opportunities that provide a spiritual/community aspect. I hope to connect to people on a deep level, share thoughts, feelings, life stories and ultimately walk away friends forever! Sadly, I feel compelled to add this: if you don’t plan to try to form a friendship/connection with me and are only looking for free labor and someone to boss around, please don’t invite me to stay with you.

    I am also an artist and I love to paint and would love to contribute my artistic skills if you so desire.
    I am 55 years old and am healthy and strong. I bring a mature attitude to my life and am honest and reliable and very clean and tidy. I am a non-smoker and I only drink occasionally in social environments.

    Thank you for reading my profile and I hope we can meet and become life long friends!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Vegetarian/Vegan/raw food cooking
    Washing dishes!!!!
    Gardening
    Painting
    Dog/Cat/pet sitting
    Yoga/Meditation teacher
    General cleaning

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    55

  • What else ...

    I love the type of socializing which doesn't necessarily revolve around drinking....board games, cards, sacred gatherings, deep conversations, hikes, dancing, live music, etc.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback