Help me with my new business in picturesque town of Guanajuato, México

Country

Mexico

updated   Last minute

Favourited 1545 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    71  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    360

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
Join now to contact this host
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Dermot from Ireland, I moved to Guanajuato three years ago and fell in love with this magical, romantic city. It's a Unesco Heritage Site, 5

    hours from Mexico City and is located within a few hours of many other Unesco colonial cities. Guanajuato is the cultural capital of Mexico and its also a university town so its full of young people, with lots of free music, and its inexpensive compared to other Mexican cities.

    I just bought a house here which is located in a safe neighborhood on the panoramica, 5 min walk from El Pipila. The house has fantastic views, 3 patios and a great terrace. What I am looking for is help marketing my business..i want to market my place as a volunteer house where volunteers can work with local nonprofits and also receive spanish classes...i need help researching what websites i should join to have a strong online presence...also i need help painting, cleaning and organizing the house. I plan on turning it into a health/meditation/yoga center. I want us to enjoy sharing beers and working together on this project.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will benefit from this cultural exchange as i introduce them to mexican friends here where they can practice their spanish and get a deeper understanding and appreciation for the culture.Its a university town where they can participate in language exchange.I also connect them with a language school with volunteer opoertunities with a local orphanage

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with marketing this place, clean it up and organize it. Help buying plants/flowers etc to make it beautiful.

    Im looking for creative people with ideas. Experience in painting is a plus but not necessary. I recently opened for business renting apartments,so i need people to clean rooms,maybe check people in. Anyone with hotel/hostel/cleaning experience will be welcome

    The schedule is very flexible. Free accomadation is provided in exchange for 4 hours help a day. Im open to weekly stays and longer term stays.volunteers will often have an apt to themselves or a private room with private bathroom

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Irish, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will probably get your own apt, or a private room with private bathroom. The rooftop is for volunteers only There is Wifi inside and also outside on the large outdoor space.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm very flexible and I would be happy to show you around the town. Let's have fun and enjoy this beautiful city together!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day/20 hours a week

the famous Pipila statue is 5 mins walk to my house,and can be reached by foot or cable car
The building/house has three separate apartments with fantastic views
Dermot on one of the patios together with Johanna from Sweden and Chev from Australia.
The view of the magical Guanajuato from the terrace.
Chev from Australia and Kyle from Louisiana with Dermot, the owner partying on the terrace of the house.
Plaza De Los Angeles - 5 min walk downhill from my house







































Host ref number: 341374295351