Fleur

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Enjoying the midnight sun in Finland ... I am doing a Workaway near Tampere, if you want to talk or meet up, let me know!

    My next destination:

    Finland - from Jun 2022 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Fleur and I come from a small town in The Netherlands. I am 19 years old and I have lived on a farm my whole life, so I'm used to being around animals and helping at home. I grew up in a big family (bigger than you'd think), so I can get along well with all kinds of people and I love hearing everyone's stories. I would say that I'm a reliable and laid-back person, so I'm very much open for anything and anyone and I like to see where things take me.

    I finished my first year of Hotel Management and found out that I want to explore the world first, which is exactly what I'm doing right now. I'm backpacking around Europe and try to live an uncomplicated life, in which I already got to meet so many wonderful people and have seen very interesting places. The list is endless, however, so I'm excited to see what's next!

    I am very much a get-to-the-bottom-of-things kind of person, meaning that I want to know how things work and why they work that way. I like being busy, so I'm happy to take on any task that you have (even the less fun ones, they have to be done anyway)!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    DIY and building projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping around the house
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    - As I’ve been raised on a farm, I have always taken care of the animals at home and helped around the house. I've trained dogs in the animal shelter and also my own, which I really love to do.

    - I have been working as a waitress for a couple of years now and also have some experience in the kitchen.

    - Not to forget ... I have been lucky to do so many things in these past couple of months during my Workaway stays, such as renovating a whole house, gardening, handy(wo)man jobs, being an au-pair ...

    But I'm happy to share more!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve especially my Spanish but am open to anything that you can teach me! I'd be happy to teach you Dutch or even English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love playing board games, listening to street artists, writing, dogs ...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback