Meet our family and stay with a lakeside view in the lovely town of Skanderborg, Denmark

Country

Denmark

updated  

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear new friends,

    I live with my daughter in a big rented house and we actually have 2 apartments on top of each other, so we've plenty of space and also a small private garden where we have a nice little insulated annex where some of our workawayers have slept, even in November and December (there's a heater and it's very cozy in this little house).

    We've a view over the beatiful lake here in the lovely town of Skanderborg.
    The lake is good for swimming if you like that, we have some boards you can try on the lake if you like that instead. There's also a place due winter bathing in the lake, a new place with a sauna also.

    I work from home, I'm an artist.
    My daughter goes to a Waldorf school near by. We have a social day with her dad every Wednesday, so he's here on Wednesdays, he's really nice. My daughter is at his place 6 days and my place 8 days, so we shift like that.

    I'm allergic to perfume, also from detergent, so here we wash without perfume. And when here it's best if you only use natural based odors, for instance based on essential oils.

    We've a wonderful cat up here in our apartment.

    We have had many wonderful workawayer who's stayed with us for the last 3 months (some for 1 week, some 2 weeks and some for 1 month and one for 3 months). The

    I've way too much stuff and need help sorting that, giving away to 2nd hand etc. And I've a sewing project where I'm sewing old fashioned clothes for the daycare where my daughter is after school, because they play a lot of days there.

    Looking forward to seeing you.

    Sincerely Leyilah

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We've lots of friends and know a lot of people, so we can often help people with contacts for almost anything. And I'm a magnet for things so if you ever need something, let me know. And we've so much creative materials for sewing, painting, drawing etc that we can do together.
    We can teach you Danish if you'd like.
    And we live in a lovely calm and fun and happy atmosphere, we're very loving towards one another and people we encounter.
    We've lived in Aarhus for many years, so if you'd want to go to there on sightseeing we can go with you or tell you what to experience. Now we live in Skanderborg, that's 15 min by train to Aarhus, and we live close to the train st.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would really love to have help with the garden.
    And with organizing my way too many things, giving things to 2nd hand and letting go of things.
    At the moment also sewing project sewing old fashioned clothes.
    My daughter's room needs organizing as well, it's already in the process, so only a little help needed here.
    And the little annex in the garden, which is also used as my daughter's little play house or a house for guests, it could need a new more beautiful door and we would like the annex to be painted inside in a new color, so if there's someone with any skills in those areas, that would be wonderful.
    We also need help painting in the downstairs living room.
    And the fence outside and the garage needs to be painted.
    And sometimes I need help with art projects.
    We often have couchsurfers coming here, we love company from the rest of the world. ❤️

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    My daughter and I like to learn new things in general, also languages.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    So you'll have your own apartment, downstairs with its own private entrance. There's also a view to the lake. There's 2 rooms, a hallway, a kitchen, a bathroom and a place for washing clothes.
    Our workawayer Oliver has picked one room already, but the 4 workawayers we just had slept in another room and in the annex.
    You can cook for yourself and we can also cook together. Both apartments have their own kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to the train station (10 min walk, or 3 min by bike), it takes 15 min by train to the big city Aarhus, and 10 min by train to the lovely city Ry.
    There's much to explore in Aarhus, many museums, the sea, really nice forests, concerts and festivals.
    We're close to the countryside.
    You can borrow a bike from us if you like.
    We have paddleboards you can borrow, but the are heavy to carry.
    The city of Skanderborg also is nice, just a bit small, but there's plenty of cafés, restaurants and a cultural house and library. There's also concerts different places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes, that's possible here. And we've already had one for about 1 month.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes we have a big parking lot.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.8)











Host ref number: 477518381579