Help our family with gardening and learn cultural traditions in Chincha, Peru

  • Favourited 59 times
  • Last activity: 15 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am Freddy, 54 years old, father of a family, professional in accounting, carpentry and courier, and I am a native of Chincha, a coastal city located 200km south of Lima with direct public transportation to the entire country. I have an orchard house where fruits and vegetables are grown and a small chicken farm, I have a dog and 2 cats. Chincha is characterized by its cultural, artisanal, gastronomic and wine-growing richness. I really like to keep friends and share what I have just like my family is very generous and kind to travelers.

    Soy Freddy de 54 años, padre de familia, profesional en contabilidad, carpintería y mensajería, y soy nativo de Chincha, una ciudad costera ubicada a 200km al sur de Lima con transporte público directo a toda el país. Tengo una casa dónde se cultiva frutas y hortalizas y un pequeño criadero de pollo, tengo un perro y 2 gatos. chincha se caracteriza por su riqueza cultural, artesanal, gastronómica y vitivinicola. Me gusta mucho conservar la amistad y compartir lo que tengo al igual que mi familia es muy generosa y amable con los viajeros.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Practice the Spanish language. Learn the cultural traditions of Chincha, the Afro-Peruvian capital. Exchange techniques and knowledge of fruit and vegetable crops. Enjoy the garden house with all the services and nature of flora and fauna. Learn traditional Peruvian gastronomy and international exchange. They will develop artistic and motor skills.

    Practicar el idioma español.
    Aprender las tradiciones culturales de Chincha la capital afroperuana.
    Intercambiar técnicas y conocimientos de cultivos de frutas y verduras.
    Disfrutar de la casa con todos los servicios y naturaleza de flora y fauna.
    Aprender la gastronomía tradicional peruana e intercambio internacional.
    Desarrollaran habilidades artisticas y motrices.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I want help in permaculture in the cultivation of vegetables, fruit trees and gardening with projection to a chicken coop. Also in decoration.

    Quiero ayuda en permacultura en el cultivo de hortalizas, frutales y jardinería con proyección a un gallinero. También en decoración.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Wooden house with 2 double beds. Ample space for 12 tents, bathroom with hot and cold shower, kitchen with gas, bbq, handmade oven and grill. Green areas with hammocks around many fruit trees. We have Wi-Fi.

    Casa de madera con 2 camas dobles. Amplio espacio para 12 carpas, baño con ducha fría y caliente, cocina con gas, bbq, horno Artesanal y parrilla. Zonas verdes con hamacas alrededor de muchos árboles frutales. Tenemos wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    2 km to the west of the orchard house is the beach, to the east you will find vineyards and various crops and 4 km to the city with all services: supermarkets, ATM, restaurants with typical dishes and to the south you will find pre-Inca tourist and archaeological sites. Volunteers have bicycles available to get around.

    A 2 km al oeste de la casa está la playa, al este encontrarán viñedos y cultivos varios y a 4km la ciuadad con todos los servicios: supermercados, atm, restaurantes con platos típicos y al sur encontrarán lugares turísticos y arqueológicos pre incas. Los voluntarios tienen disponibles bicicletas para movilizarse.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 691241138812

Feedback (14)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)
















Come and help us with everyday tasks and learn about local culture in Cabo Blanco, Peru
Help wanted on interdisciplinary project and permaculture farm on the north Amazonian Andes of Perú!!