Discover this beautiful region and meet our friends in Blars, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 335 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are Flore, Guillaume and Capucine our 3 years old daughter.
    We live in an old farm in the Lot in the Quercy Regional Park. After many van trips to meet people and the beauty of landscapes in different countries, we settled summer 2019 and we try to develop the place to our image. We have cottages and wish to live closer to nature with our vegetable garden, and our animals.
    Hope to meet you !

    Bonjour,
    Nous sommes Flore, Guillaume et Capucine notre fille de trois ans.
    Nous habitons dans une ancienne ferme dans le Lot dans le parc régional du Quercy. Après de nombreux voyages en van à la rencontre des gens et de la beauté des paysages dans différents pays, nous nous sommes installés l'été 2019 et nous essayons d'aménager le lieu à notre image. Nous avons des chambres d'hôtes et souhaitons vivre au plus prés de la nature avec notre potager, et nos animaux.
    Au plaisir de vous rencontrer !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to share with people from all walks of life, Flore loves to cook and you can discover French cuisine, we are also delighted to discover foreign cuisine.
    We can exchange in French to help you improve your French, but we also speak some English and Spanish.
    You will have the opportunity to discover our beautiful region, meet our friends but also tourists who come to our guest rooms.
    Regarding the work, Guillaume will be able to transmit his knowledge.

    Nous adorons partager avec des personnes de tous horizons, Flore adore cuisiner et vous pourrez découvrir la cuisine française, nous sommes aussi ravis de découvrir la cuisine étrangère.
    Nous pouvons échanger en français pour vous aider à améliorer votre français, mais nous parlons également un peu anglais et espagnol.
    Vous aurez la possibilité de découvrir notre magnifique région, rencontrer nos amis mais également les touristes qui viennent dans nos chambres d'hôtes.
    Concernant les travaux, Guillaume pourra transmettre ses connaissances.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for all our daily work: the creation vegetable garden, orchard, firewood, cleaning, maintenance work (painting ...)
    This can be also depending on your feeling with Capucine baby sitting times

    Nous avons besoin d'aide pour tous nos travaux du quotidien : la création du potager, du verger, le bois, le ménage, travaux d'entretien (peinture...)
    Cela peut être aussi en fonction de votre feeling avec Capucine des temps de baby sitting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Outside July and august we can accommodate you in an independent room with bathroom if you are a single person or a couple and we also have a chalet for 4 people if you are a family. In July and august we can accommodate you in a bungalow. We have internet.

    Hors juillet et aout, nous pouvons vous loger dans une chambre indépendante avec salle de bain si vous êtes une personne seule ou un couple et nous avons également un chalet pour 4 personne si vous êtes une famille. En juillet et aout nous pouvons vous loger dans un bungalow toilé. Nous avons internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many beautiful villages to visit here, the cave of Pech Merle, the Padirac chasm, caving diving, canoeing, castles, Rocamadour, Saint Cirq Lapopie ...
    You can also go cycling, hiking or horseback riding, rock climbing ...
    Summer we have the pool

    Il y a beaucoup de jolis villages à visiter ici, la grotte de Pech Merle, le Gouffre de Padirac, de la plongée en spéléologie, du canoë, des châteaux, Rocamadour, Saint Cirq Lapopie...
    Vous pouvez également faire du vélo, de la randonnée à pied ou à cheval, de l'escalade ...
    L'été nous avons la piscine

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 827291282733