Help with carpentry, social networks in the Canary Islands, Spain

Country

Spain

updated   Last minute

Favourited 789 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    50  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    319

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking for volunteers with maintenance skills, carpentry, masonry, electricity I also have interest in artists who have skills with drawing AND volunteers who master social networks with which I can sell my products I live on the island of Gran Canaria ( Spain) And on this island in an aboriginal place of many caves of 700 inhabitants, called Tara. I am 61 years old. I am a glass artisan and I live from this. I am a dynamic and respectful person. I have a kriyayoga group and I practice meditation. In the Canary Islands there is sun all year round and it is very beautiful, the beaches and mountains. They are seven wonder islands.

    Busco voluntarios con capacidades de mantenimiento, carpinteria, albañileria, electricidad
    Tambien tengo interez por artistas que tiene habilidades con el dibujo
    Y voluntarios que dominen las redes sociales con lo que puedo vender mis productos
    Vivo en la isla de Gran Canaria (España) Y en esta isla en un lugar aborigen de muchas cuevas de 700 habitantes, llamado Tara.
    Tengo 61 años. Soy artesana del vidrio y vivo de esto.
    Soy una persona dinamica y respetuosa.
    Tengo un grupo de kriyayoga y practicamo la meditacion.
    En las islas Canarias hay sol todo el año y es muy bonito, las playas y montañas. Son siete islas maravillozas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'd like to go on excursions and walks with the volunteers, exchange languages​​, teach the culture of my country and anything else that we can do that will be of interest to the volunteers.

    Me gustaria hacer excurciones y caminatas con los voluntarios, intercambiar idiomas, enseñar la cultura de mi tierra y cualquier otra cosa que le sea de interez para los voluntarios y este en mis posibilidades.

  • Help

    Help

    I want to develop my house for rural tourism and need help with construction, some carpentry, and to improve the garden, cleaning the surroundings, painting, and generally improving the decoration.

    Tengo la idea hacer mi casa para turismo rural y necesito la ayuda para construccion, algo de carpinteria, que me ayuden a mejorar el jardin, limpiar los alrededores, pintar, y en general mejorar la decoracion.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Habitacion individual (cueva)
    Cave, single cave

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Con el problema del covid prefiero gente con respeto a las previciones que hay que tomar

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Dispongo de una habitacion y la coneccion a internet es buena

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)






























Host ref number: 521678123197