Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organisations

Reset filters


Help us with house cleaning, renovations and garden works in Crete, Greece
We are a couple (Vassilis and Irini) living in a small and beautiful coastal town in Crete: Agios Nikolaos. Our children are living in Athens studying at the University. We both like traveling and meet new people, their cultures and habits. We live ......


Learn more about education projects, agriculture and community life in Ica, Peru
We are a non-profit organization, born in 2013 in a small community 4 hours from the city of Ica with the idea of helping in its development and so the town is not completely abandoned. Since then we have worked as a volunteer family, communities ......
New host 


Nature lovers to help us with our organic garden in Gan, France
We are a couple of sixties, early retired but very active, oriented ecology and preservation of biodiversity since more than 30 years, seeking to share our style of life and local culture. We like nature, gardening, meet friends and friends of our ......


Come and stay with us, lend a hand, learn a skill and most importantly share your story in Lot et Garonne, France
My Husband and I have recently settled full time in France. After traveling all over the country in our Motor home to find just the right spot for us we purchased a lovely property in the Lot & Garonne not far away from the River Lot and surrounded ......

 United States

You are interested in native american culture and history? Help at our home learn more about the tribal non-profit we run in Pipestone, Minnesota, USA
Because of Covid 19 this year 2020 we will be reducing the number of volunteers and work away participants. We help run the Keepers of the Sacred Tradition of Pipemakers and they are a non-profit american Indian organization in Pipestone MN with ......


Help us in our family home and enjoy a cultural exchange in Bairnsdale, Australia
We are a small family of 4 plus our dog Tony, some ducks and sheep. My name is Linda and I came to Australia in 2006 from Germany. Since then a lot has happened: I travelled NZ for nearly a year and went back to Australia (Melbourne) to study. ......


Cultural exchange and help needed to our school in Mpanda, Tanzania
Hello, welcome to our Daycare and Nursery school, we live at Mpanda -Katavi region, in our school we enroll children from one year old up to 6year old.We use Montessori system for teaching the children by using english language which allowing them ......


Help us in a large garden and enjoy Austrian countryside Senftenbach, Austria
hello world! to follow my vision, we (bettina, anna & daniel) moved out of vienna into the country many years ago. we awakened an old farmhouse with ecological and historical materials & artistic flair into life. it has become through the years a ......


Calling all mountain lovers to come and help us with our forested land in the Ariège, France
Come and enjoy the beautiful mountains! We are looking for people who are physically strong, resourceful and motivated, who have the stamina to get stuck into outdoor labour on steep slopes. Feedback left by previous volunteers shows that those ......


Help our family to become self-sufficient and learn Danish in Holmegaard, Denmark
We are Jannie and Alex and our dog Flora. We live on a homestead in a rural area on southern Zealand about an hour south of Copenhagen. We both have fulltime jobs but are working on being more self-sufficient. We recently got four chickens, we have ......


Looking for help with family project and around the house in Usingen, Germany
Hi everyone! Its the 6th year now we are hosting workawayers and some like more than 60 people came by... First of all I really want say A BIG >>Thank you!<< to everyone who makes this possible and of course everyone who ever came to our place! ......


Join an English Spanish Family and help with their daughter in a beautiful town in Provence Alpes Azur, France
We are an English Spanish Family who have lived in France since we began! The Father is from London and was educated in England but has lived in France since childhood. I have four wonderful daughters who are 16,15,13,11. We are a 'doing' family and ......


Looking for an animal lover, who wishes to learn about animal care at our pet hotel in El Altet, a village of Alicante, Spain
Hello!! I'm Mari, I live in a country house by the sea in El Altet, a town in Alicante (Spain), my house is also a family business: A pet hotel. We are dog breeders, trainers and of course, animal lovers. El Altet is a great area to live: it is ......


Reconnect with nature while helping with a forest garden, art and building project in Bazsi, Hungary
My name is Krisztian. I am 29 years old and I am obsessed with nature, gardening, alternative ways of living, arts, specially music ( creating and listening as well... all kinds, from electronic through piano music to bird singing ). I also love to ......
New host 


Help us with house chores and learn about digital and analog photography in Taulignan, France
Couple franco-brésilien, fille lycéenne, un chien . Nous pratiquons différentes langues étrangères :portuguais, anglais, italien. Nous habitons une grande maison ancienne avec un jardin ombré et vue sur la cité médiévale. Notre région est la Drôme ......

 South Africa

Help with trapeze, sports coaching, dance, gym in Pretoria, South Africa
I am keen yo host people who can train me or with me on circus trapeze. I will also host people who are profecient in teaching me a new language so a systematic language course. I am keen on dance, so will host people who can teach me dance or ......


Help us with the kitchen and explore Sierra Magina, Spain
We (I'm Spanish and my wife is English) are the proud owners of a little hovel in one of the most picturesque places in southern Spain, in the Sierra Mágina, in Jaén. We've got all sorts of plans for the house, but not much money!! .... so in ......


Welcome to our French home, organic garden in Colognac, near Nimes, Montpellier, Cevennes, South of France
We are an Anglo/French couple in our 50's with a 18 year old son. Irena and Bernard and our son Christophe. We enjoy people visiting from all over the world. This is a wonderful exchange and we appreciate helpers that can give their best, are ......


Help with with gardening/weeding and home maintenance in Mullumbimby, Byron Bay Area, Australia
Hello we are a family living in the beautiful Byron Shire, a famous beach area in sub-tropical Australia. Our little town of Mullumbimby has lots of alternative culture and delicious healthy food options. We recently renovated a home on the edge of ......

 United Kingdom

Help us to embark on an exciting new project in Scottish Highlands and Outer Hebrides, UK
We are about to embark on an exciting new project. The renovation of a croft house into holiday accommodation on the stunning Isle of Lewis. We also have self catering tourism businesses in Aberfeldy and Pitlochry , Perthshire in the Scottish ......