Fun family in Christchurch NZ!

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/02/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for someone/a couple from July 4th - 23rd July.

    We are looking for general help at the moment, cooking, cleaning, laundry, sorting children clothes and toys, interacting or playing with children (if you're able), and some gardening.

    We always have work for people with computer skills such a website design/updating, SEO, social media etc.

    There is ALWAYS something to do!

    We live in a great area of Christchurch and we have a nice warm home. We eat healthy food only and avoid dairy and sugar (its not as bad as it sounds). We are hands on parents and welcome you to be a part of our lifestyle. Our children are fun and engaging.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Self sufficiency, cultural exposure, great lifestyle, natural parenting

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, maintenance, help around the house, maybe the odd meal if you're a good cook? Some language practice for my children would be appreciated while you are here. Must have clean criminal record as will be working with children.
    At the moment require someone or couple with skills in gardening, landscaping, planting, general maintenance. And we are always on then look out for those with specialist computer skills like website design or videography.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It depends on the dates and such. We have two rooms we can use. One is a large room outside of our house with its own basic things like kettle, microwave etc. It gets a lot of sun. The other is a room inside our home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to ChCh city, the airport, lots of tourist attractions. Its very easy to travel from our house even without a car. Lots of parking available, close to bus routes, close to airport, walking distance to mall with food and supermarket and all necessities such as pharmacy and post shop. Great restaurants close by too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 25 hours a week with 2 days off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (3.5)






Host ref number: 385626246289