Help organising books and get to know my town near Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 333 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm the owner of a small book shop in a town and I would like some help need from the last week of August to mid-October. It will be about 15-20 hours per week with 2-3 free days. Mainly easy organization of school and reading books orders. It's important to speak spanish fluently, to know basic computer science and typing.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Although it is not necessary for work I can show you how a small business works. I can host two people and they will use their own room and bathroom. Besides they can share the work in the shop or do together and finish earlier. My town is about 10 km. from Valencia city, with easy public transport to arrive there. On weekend I can show you beautiful places too. We can play boardgames together if you want. And always there are beers in my fridge ;)

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm learning English but it's not as fluent as I wish, so It's better if the person could understand Spanish language. Help is mainly some organization of school and reading book orders in my small book shop. Basic computer knowledge is needed and typing. The work depends of the customers but normally you can spend 15-20 hours working and 2/3 free days per week.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Catalan: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a modern flat, the workawayers will stay in their own bedroom and bathroom. There are free wifi, netflix, amazon prime, HBO, etc. They can use the whole house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a train and bus station near the flat. You can visit my quiet town and Valencia, the third city in Spain. Walk along the old river, visit the museums, swim in the mediterranean sea and taste delicious traditional dishes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have free WIFI at home.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 per day



Host ref number: 542333798792