Help me create a rainforest farm sanctuary community 30 minutes to Byron center, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Moved from city life to farm life, the pursuit was to create Sanctuary where family, friends and like-minded people could all benefit. It's all about building a community that we can connect and share wisdom and experiences. The exciting part is we're just beginning, meaning that you will have the opportunity to shape together something truly fulfilling.

    I love to create, be around nature, and wants to meet like-minded people, build new connections, and inspire new experiences. I'm super open-minded, alternative, but has experience growing businesses and now wants to create within nature. I can provide insights and support on anything business-related.

    Come have a great experience, being with nature and being in an exciting new environment.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're aiming to have a variety of people with different skills that can learn of and help each other. We're only just starting, but the idea will be that you will have exposure to animal care, farming techniques and growing sustainable produce.

    The goal is to create a sanctuary for likeminded people to experience and live with nature and beauty it brings.

  • Help

    Help

    We're creating a Sanctuary in which like-minded people can enjoy the presence of animals, organic vegetables and fruits and help the community.

    We're looking for people that are open-minded, love nature and animals.

    Looking for people to provide support in any of the following categories:

    - General farm maintenance (mowing, weeding etc)
    - Gardening and landscaping
    - Feeding and caring for animals
    - Building projects, from garden art to building and renovating the property
    - 'Handyman repair and maintenance
    - General cleaning or tidying
    - Carpentry
    - Fencing etc

    If you have a skill that you believe could add value to the Sanctuary, please let us know and we can consider it.

    Ben

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1x Bedroom with Skylight
    1x Bedroom next to Shed
    BYO Caravana or van and use of communal space

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Situated privately 10 minutes drive from Mullumbimby town and 30 minutes to Byron center, you will have access to culture, beaches, bars, and restaurants, but most importantly beautiful nature reserves, from waterholes to waterfalls. Hitchhiking is easy to get into the main town, but its recommended you have a vehicle just like any rural property.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Internet is strong and I can provide a lot of insight as built my recent business supporting people to get into digital

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, plenty of space to park your caravan with access to power and water. We have a indoor and outdoor communal space whereby you can use - New kitchen - Gas stove - Washing Machine - Dryer - Fridge - Full utensils etc - Bathroom - Shower - Dining table - Vanity

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We love pets, as long as they get along with everyone else and all animals

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.5)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 983387745958