Help with easy house fixes while learning cool stuff, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 450 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola amig@s 🔥! My name is Tiano and now Im living since 7 years ago, in one the last community areas at the foothills of ILALÓ. Ilaló is a very ancient volcano ( inside the area of Quito). I took the decision of joining with 2 more families to buy a piece of land, and start building our own houses. My Earthship is wood-earthen rustic house and its an ongoing project with still lots of things to be done.
    I am Certified Child Instructor in the area of ​​Meditation and I also dedicate great part of my time to explore the Reality of the Self and how to apply all this knowledge in daily practical life situations.

    ✨ Im seeking a volunteer that has at least 2 skills with :

    - Drawing, Plays any musical instrument, Craft activities ✨

    ★ Things that makes me HAPPY to Explore and Share ★

    Good Mood,
    Percussion and Dancing,
    MindBending Radical notions about daily life,
    Adventures

    ►►► DYNAMIC of the VOLUNTEERING EXPERIENCE ◄◄◄◄◄

    So you can have an idea of ​​how your days are going to be around here, I'll explain what normally happens:

    - We get up early / have breakfast / work 3 hours / have lunch / work 2 hours
    - The rest of the time is Free for cultural exchanging and exploring.
    - WEEKENDS FREE.


    ►►► IMPORTANT INFO TO MY DEAR POTENTIAL FOREIGNER GUESTS ◄◄◄◄◄


    - I love speaking Spanish most of the time. Spanish is such a beautiful language and I kind of expect that if you had considered traveling-workawaying in SouthAmerica, remember that this is the main language we are going to speak. I will totally help you with it and in no time we are going to have a great communication going on ;)

    - My house is a beautiful place to stay, has a unique ambiance that is going to affect you in a positive way. Remember that Im sharing my life, my friends and my family and I expect that you honor that. 🙏🏾✨

    I answer all request 💛 ... but I totally put a lot of interest to requests that are written in spanish (No google translations)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    IN EXCHANGE I OFFER:

    - A clean, comfortable, safe and welcoming place to live.
    - Breakfast (Fruit Smoothies and Superfoods, Granola-yogurt, Coffee / Wayusa, Eggs, Artisan Bread)
    - Hot water for showering once a day (We collect Water and we are not attached to the water grid ).
    - Unlimited WiFi.
    - Share uplifting/soulful West African rhythms for hand drumming in Djembes and Dunduns.
    - Share tools for researching the mind so more awareness of yourSelf is experienced.
    - Share Positive Vibration

  • Help

    Help

    At this moment the help that Im looking for is:
    - Easy house fixes.
    - Drawing and painting some walls.
    - Weaving and tightening Drums ( musical ones).
    - Arranging the Garden ( Composting, Cleaning of green areas (picking leaves, dry branches, weeding))
    - House cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    - If a dont have any guest or friends staying at home at same time you are going to have your own private bedroom, otherwise, you are going to have a futon of 2 places, clean sheets and many frasadas of alpaca in a small loft with an incredible view of the mountain range.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Every 20 minutes passes a bus line that takes you directly to the village which is 3 km from my house.
    Near my house is a Yoga school, a park, hiking trails to the top of the Volcano, Ecualiptus Forests and also native forests. The town has many fruit and food markets everyday, fishmongers, dining rooms, ATM, public transport, supermarket and swimming pools.
    Around the Tumbaco area and with a time frame of ( 3 hours max.) you can visit snow caped inactive volcanoes, beautiful long hiking trails, ancient ruins, beautiful rivers and cascades, hotsprings and amazing forests.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 horas al día por 5 dias a la semana.

Sweatlodge time😊
Calcifer / Earth Oven
Plastering and making earthen bench
Always time for sharing musical energy!
Summit.view from Ilaló Volcano







Host ref number: 291297754226