Help at our family home and discover the history and beauty of Dalarna, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, We are a small family of three that lives in Dalarna.
    My name is Mikaela and my partners name is Tobias and we have a daughter that is 15 months old and I am also pregnant with our second child which is due in September. We also have a dog.
    We bought the house about 15 months ago and we would like som help with some renovation and gardening. That will involve some painting, organizing, som yard work, walk the dog etc.

    Around the house we have forest, seven miniature horses on the other side of the street. More horses and cows around and still only a ten minute bike ride from the city.

    We are really excited to meet new people and to share our home.
    Looking forward to hear from you :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn about gardening and how to take care of the harvest. About dog training, basic carpentry, babies and more.
    Dalarna have lots of beautiful places to visit that also have a lot of history.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with the greenhouses.
    Building things for the plants in the garden. Cutting grass. Harvesting etc.
    Walk the dog. Inside we need help painting walls. We have one room that needs wallpaper, new flooring, painting and organizing. We also have a basement that needs new floors, paint and organizing.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest room where you will stay. The room has a bunk bed, computer screen, printer etc. We have sauna, WiFi, Netflix, a bike that you are free to use.
    Dinner either we cook together, or we do it for you or you cook. We are open minded. We are not vegetarians but we eat mostly vegetarian food.
    Mikaela is lactose intolerant.

    This summer Tobias is going to be a stay at home dad and Mikaela will be working a few days a week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots of things to do. Lakes to go swimming, forest to hike. Rent a canoe, see old buildings, animals, farms and much more. We have a bus not far from our house and a bike you can borrow.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 298156324712