Would you like to live in the Lombardy countryside of Italy for a while?

Country

Italy

Favourited 319 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 2 vets and love the countryside. I am brazilian but live in Italy since 25 years. Since we bought this house we never stop restoring it! The house was an old cattle farm and now is our second house.

    I stay in Mantova city, 12 km away, and would like to have somebody to keep the house clean, the garden ordered and restoring, building when necessary.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn the italian language...having the opportunity to practice using Italian whilst living in beautiful countryside.

  • Help

    Help

    We also have a dog and a cat. My mother is old, but independent does not need much care, just company. I also need help with the garden, cleaning the house and making repairs, our country house is in a "permanent" state of construction!!!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is a loft and space is everywhere. It was an old cattle farm and now is a nice house in the countryside. You can also be free to go for tourism once in a while alone or with us. There is bike, nearby there are many bike tours possible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is Ronchi, in Mantova State. You can reach the city with hourly buses. You can reach the bus stop with a bike that we can give you. We are near wonderfull attractions like Garda Lake, Parma, Verona. Around Mantova there are many cycle ways to explore the territory.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 954742983313