Practice English, help around the home and share the culture of Taiwan, Longtan

  • Favourited 103 times
  • Last activity: 22 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, a couple with 3 children. We have a guest room, but now our son and one of our daughters are going out for study, we have more spare rooms. We like to meet people and host a lot. Both my wife and I are teachers, our children are 2 girls (21 and 17) and one boy (19).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to share the culture and cooking of Taiwan, also we enjoy hanging around our local town with our guests if we are not at work. Our town, Longtan, is close to mountains. There are some trails to hike or bike. Also you can see the history of the Chiang's (late rulers of Taiwan) and experience the cultures of Hakka( one of Taiwan's minority people) . I am a big runner and very into fitness training, I can share with ones who are interested. Also I can do sports massage.

    Kind reminder: Longtan is a common town with not much to see. Staying more than a week will bore you, especially if we don't have time to hang around with you.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly we need help on cleaning the areas of the house that we don't have time to do while we are at work. 1-2 hours a day would be good enough. If there's no specific area needed to be cleaned, help us practice English.
    Update: If you are well experienced on wall painting, we do need your help to paint the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Chinese (Others): Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house is a 4-floor building with 5 rooms and a basement. Our guests can have a private room and share bathroom with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My place is 50-60 minutes away from Taipei city center by public transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Only if you are clean and take good care of the house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 254163655455

Feedback (2)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help with building an eco village while learning the principles of natural lifestyle in Chanbin Taitung, Taiwan
Sharing cultures with us and teaching kids in our English studio in Tainan, Taiwan