Help set up our farm in Lower Normandy, France

  • France
  • Favourited 93 times
  • Last activity: 20 Feb 2023




  • Description


    Gwendoline (39 year old) and I (Mahdi 42) have decided to change lifestyle. We quit our office job couple of years ago to start market gardening in Normandy. We used to travel a lot before to start our project. As we begin our farming activity in 2019, we have to take care of chickens, sheeps, goats, cats and to prepare gardens, buldings... So we need some help for this but we would also like to share and travel through our guests' stories.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will share our experience of market gardening and we will also be happy to share french cooking and language exchange (French,english, spanish or portuguese).
    As we traveled around the world and share with a lot of different people during the last years, we would be very pleased to share your own stories and experiences.

  • Help


    We moved to a farm in Normandy and we are starting a market gardening project in 2019. We have a lot of work on the buildings, in the garden and with the farm animals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We provide individual room in our house and food during your stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will be happy to visit Normandy countryside with the guests. If it is necessary, we can pick up from train station. There is a lot of things to discover around (D-days beaches, the Mont Saint Michel, the city of Bayeux...) and full of nature activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 194671137634

Feedback (5)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)