Elke

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2020 - 28/11/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there,
    I am Elke, 37 years old, from the south of Germany. After working for 13 years in tourism, I am currently taking a break, attending a training on online marketing. After finishing the training end of August, I would love to combine my great passion, travelling, with diving into foreign cultures and getting in touch with local people, starting in September in Italy, looking where life takes me next.
    I like cooking and gain energy by spending time in pure nature, aswell as doing sports and yoga (completed my yoga teacher training in 2019).
    I am looking forward to connect and share my ideas about tourism, online marketing, yoga and life with the world :).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I would love to share my experience and passion for tourism, event management and marketing. Happy to help with building or updating websites and creating unique content during the workaway stay.
    Equally I gladly support you by getting my hands into the dirt, doing honest work like cleaning, shopping, working in and around the house and garden.
    If interested I'm also ready to give yoga classes and meditation in german / english.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    38

  • What else ...

    The pictures in my profile are from my extended stay in Thailand in 2019, where I completed my yoga teacher training and added some weeks travelling, including a workaway stay on a self-sufficient farm in the north of the country.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback