Help with my new start up project in the lovely town of Bacalar, Mexico

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 157 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Helo, I am Valerie, a Canadien girl from Quebec. I fell in love with Bacalar first time I came, 4 years ago. Now I am here, leaving my dreaming life.

    Bacalar is a small town with an amazing laguna of Seven Colors that is freshwater lagoon. It's a unique place 5 hours from Cancun and 30 minutes from Chetumal (border of Belize).

    I am starting a new project right in town with the lagoon view.

    I need help in many different area going from construction, carpenter, electricity, blacksmith, decoration, social network, art, painting, gardening and more.

    I just start a restaurant in the center, with Lagoon view. The place have a lot of potencial. I need help to improve and make this restaurant, THE place to be.

    Bacalar es un pintoresco pueblo mágico enclavado en el sureste de la península de Yucatán a 5 horas de Cancún y 30 minutos de Chetuma ( frontera con Belize)l. Es en el estado de Quintana Roo.

    Bacalar es un lugar lleno de naturaleza e historia, esta población es ideal para disfrutar de la versión mas tranquila y paradisiaca del Caribe Mexicano.

    Tengo un local muy amplio, con un gran patio. Con mucho potencial para realizar un restaurante con jardin.

    También estoy interesado en diseñar y construir una palapa en el techo y un jardin en la parte de atras. Hay espacios libres que deben ser acondicionados para cultivar. También es importante crear un compost para aprovechar los residuos orgánicos que genera el restaurante en su operación diaria.

    Necesito ayuda en construction, carpintero, herrero, pintura, jardin, social network y mas.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We appreciate a mutual exchange of ideas and help to create a win/win situation for all concerned. We always have a project on the go and are also open to new ones.

  • Help

    Help

    We are working hard to open soon again, but with the new restriction of the protection for the Covid19, we are improving the garden and the local. So we need help in different area.

    Renovation/ construction/ maintenance/ electricity
    Art Work (mural, lamps, wood, tables....)
    Painting
    Work with wood
    Recycle Art
    Gardening

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French-English-Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared accommodation (3-4 persons) in the local with the lagune view, it's a busy and noisy street, right next to a cervezaria. The place can be noisy, but it's right in the center and you can see the sunrise from the room. **** With the actual situation of the Covid19, the street is realy quiet and peacefull. Only lunch included, but because the restaurant is close, you can use the kitchen and cook for yourself.

    Internet
    No smoking inside

    Alojamientos compartidos en el local centrico en la costera con vista en la laguna + almuerzo

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bacalar is the perfect place to forget about the city chaos that surrounds us.
    This enchanting Pueblo Mágico is famous for its beautiful lagoon, which is also known as The Seven Colored Lagoon for is seven different hues of lovely blue.

    Sigh with one of its beautiful sunrises everyday from the local
    Plunge in the cenotes
    Visit the fort
    Go out
    Swim/ kayak/ paddle/ sail

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 764716724664