Come and help us in the garden in exchange for convivial moments in the Dordogne, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 465 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    326

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family established in organic market gardening since 2014 in the Dordogne in the southwest not far from Bordeaux. we have animals (sheep, chickens, dogs) we grow our vegetables as before without any chemicals, certified in Organic Agriculture We invite you to come and spend some time with us to discover our way of growing, to share as many knowledge (crop rotation, working with the moon, sowing, planting, etc.) as well as knowing how to be and also discovering our beautiful region! We offer you a stay where exchange, conviviality, sharing and well-being will be essential. we will take advantage of the hot afternoon to discover the region and its gastronomy. Dogs, horses and hens are also present on the farm: It is a very good way to maintain the land and to be as independent as possible. We are flexitarians, we eat everything Having dogs we cannot receive volunteers with dogs We speak French and a little English. Speaking a minimum of French is mandatory The minimum duration for a stay is 2 weeks


    Nous sommes une petite famille installés en maraîchage biologique depuis 2014 en Dordogne dans le sud ouest non loin de bordeaux. nous avons des animaux ( moutons, poules, chiens) nous cultivons nos légumes comme autrefois sans aucun produits chimiques , certifié en Agriculture Biologique

    Nous vous proposons de venir passer un moment en notre compagnie afin de découvrir notre mode de culture, de partager aussi bien des connaissances (rotation des cultures, travail avec la lune, semis, plantation …) qu'un savoir être et aussi découvrir notre belle région !

    Nous vous proposons un séjour où l'échange, la convivialité, le partage et le bien être seront essentiel . nous profiterons d’après midi chaude afin de découvrir la région et sa gastronomie.

    Chien, montons et poules sont également présent sur l'exploitation : C'est un très bon moyen d'entretenir les terres et d’être le plus autonome possible..

    Nous sommes flexitarien, nous mangeons de tout

    Ayant des chiens nous ne pouvons pas recevoir de volontaire avec des chiens

    Nous parlons français et un petit peu l’anglais .
    Parler un minimum français est obligatoire

    La durée minimum pour un séjour est de 2 semaines

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they can learn the basics of organic farming, French and discover the region and its gastronomy

    ils pourrons apprendre les bases de l'agriculture biologique, le français et découvrir la région et sa gastronomie

  • Help

    Help

    come and help us cultivate our garden, create a living space and a harmonious environment between man, nature and animal

    venez nous aider a cultiver notre jardin, creer un lieu de vie et un environnement harmonieux entre l'homme la nature et l'animal.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a single room will be reserved for him, all the rest of the house that shares with the family in a concern for well being and shared

    une chambre individuelle lui sera réservé, tout le reste de la maison ce partage avec la famille dans un soucis de bien etre et de partage.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.4)















Host ref number: 676782145659