Gardening, House work, Eat, Play, Dance - This is Australia. Welcome to Frankston!

Country

Australia

Favourited 159 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to Australia. And to my corner of the world where my 2 children and I and a cat named Bailey call home. I have a yard full of fruit trees and herbs, and some vegetable too and a verandah that over looks a lush reserve of Australian bushland

    There are many tasks that need my attention and while I work away at building an empire I would love your help with all the little things that take time. My name is Antonella and amongst many things I am an artist running a business from home that provides face painting and other entertainment services to events and festivals. My gorgeous, talkative and creative children aged 8 and 9 will also sometimes need interacting with on their adventures
    I am also blessed to have a pool to cool down in in the warmer weather and the beach is a 15 minute bike ride away.

    We are close to everything you may need but, totally immersed in nature and quietness. There is the salt pool to cool in over the hot days and many walks to venture on.
    You can see the possums at night from my balcony and hear the kookaburra laugh at sunset. There are guitars and a piano in the house to be enjoyed by anyone that knows how. I love good, healthy conscious eating, a good conversation on anything, laughing lots, meditating, yoga and simply enjoying this precious life. There is time for work, for play, for creating and, time also for silence and reflection. Drop me a line.

    Currently hosting FEMALES ONLY (sorry boys)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are at the entrance to the Mornington Peninsula about an hour from Melbourne, surrounded by nature walks and stunning beaches. The home is set amongst a very green environment with a reserve over looking the balcony. There are many nature walks to go on.
    A local cafe and some takeaway shops up the street. Public transport 5 minute walk from here. 15 minute bike ride to the beach. 40 minute walk to the train station which then takes 1.15 minutes to the Melbourne City Centre.
    You will get a taste for the Australian landscape and also its diverse cultures as you join me on my errands. I will enjoy sharing my love of cooking and gardening with you and my love of painting.

  • Help

    Help

    THE EXCHANGE
    In exchange for hosting you in our home I ask for up to 5 hours of your time, generally Monday to Friday.
    I occasionally need to swap a weekday for a weekend or morning for evening to care for my children as I go off to a gig.

    I would love a happy and organised person who can help run the house while I work.. I need help with cooking the evening meals, so someone that has some recipes to share and or can follow a cook book would be perfect.

    Playing with the children is also on my list of importance. You really must like the idea of this as my children are very engaged and love for you to join in their favourite pass times.

    Watering the garden in the mornings.

    Tying up and keeping the house clean.

    Some light garden and maintenance work here and there.

    Someone to put order to the sometimes chaos.. I promise you it is good for the soul..

    I am an organised and tidy person so you will come to a house that is fresh and in order to begin with...then you take over with my help of course.

    If this sounds like you drop me a line and let's get the conversation started.

    Namaste

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A spacious private room is offered with a king single futon bed and storage

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time there is the pool to swim in, beaches to visit by bus or walk, nature walks, bike rides, the local city to explore, the arts centre, indoor sports centre with heated pool, cinemas, cafe's, and the train to Melbourne CBD for city adventures. As I work from home there will be times I need the house to be quiet. Otherwise I am happy for you to enjoy the space. We rarely put the TV on unless it is for a movie at night or the kids are watching a show for some down time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 725144777737