Help with our farm in Theog, India

  • Favourited 146 times
  • Last activity: 19 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Namaste from Mountain family🙏🏻
    We are farmer, based in the state of Himachal Pradesh, Theog, District Shimla. We peoples do farming for apple orchards, capsicum, cauliflower, cabbage, etc.
    We would like to invite all the peoples who have interest to see village life, village culture & of-course farming lovers.
    See you soon 💐

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Actually in our region we peoples have different cultures, dresses, dancing, I hopefully you will get them all during your visit.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    As per mentioned above about to help in gardening, farm stay, animal cares etc are enough to do during your stay.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Spanish, German, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We peoples have a limited accommodation but separate room will be given to the guests.

    We peoples have so many organic vegetable so we will love to cook the things as per your taste

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If the time permit will go for a little day hikes to see the Himalayan 360 views.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 515721233444

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)





Creative volunteers welcome to help in art classes for our children in the Village of Bodhgaya, West Bengal, India
Help us with wall artwork in Tapovan Rishikesh, India