Forestry, Organic gardening and Donkey Love! Troviscais, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 305 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, Im bob, 35 year old - living with my donkey in the south west corner of Portugal.

    I Live here with my donkey, chickens and sometimes there is a friend or two staying here as well..
    We do different things, depends on the season, but its mostly working with trees, plants, earth works, terrace building and recently also different kinds of art with olive wood.

    In the free time here we play music, frisbee and go to the beach which is about 20km drive from here..

    Welcome to come around and give a hand.

    FALL 2020

    Volunteers needs for winter gardening preps, and light forestry.
    Theres a lot of food from the gardens now days, so come help me eat :D

    B.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange - could pretty much be anything.
    We play alot of music, and we are people from all over the world in the area.. so if culture is your cup of tea - there is alot of it around here.
    The land is located on the rota Vicentina, and inside the natural park of the costa Vicentina. Unique nature and beautiful walking tracks.

  • Help

    Help

    A small garden-farm project with a donkey, chickens and some natural building projects going on.
    The work depends on the season - sometimes its mostly gardening and sometimes mostly building with mud.
    Donkey always likes attention and care

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Have two caravans on the land.. one is near the house and has its own kitchen, hanged bucket shower and dry toilet.. the other one is on a top of a hill with a beautiful sea view - but not much more for now.
    There is also a mud igloo we built here last year, super cozy..

    About foods- we can decide together what works best for us - as for me normally during the summer i mostly eat fruit and my big meal would be only after sunset - so maybe it dosent work the same for anybody. Im a vegetarian - and as i dont have a problem if someone chooses to eat meat- if you are into bbq-ing every other meal - maybe better find another place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is amazing with loads of nice things to do - there is alot of other projects around, there is the Mira river in a walking distance, beach is about 20km away, amazing tracks in the park and the rota Vicentina, and an amazingly authentic Portuguese village with nice friendly farmers :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Well, I am not working online, but theres a net connection and nice place to sit with great view.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Its much depended on the size and behavior of the animal. cats are less of a problem.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 177466773198