We're looking for help for some building projects, in the house, garden, and with looking after the children in Constantine, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 213 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    818

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! We're a little family with 2 children and are both self employed.
    We'd love our kids to discover many cultures and ways of life thanks to our hosts, our travels and adventures.
    We're very much into healthy eating and living. We've just started our little garden, hoping to learn how to grow things in a permaculture way.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love travelling and meeting people although we're trying to get our CO2 emissions down now, so travelling differently. We speak a few languages. Our kids are a lot of fun (and can make you very tired :)). They only speak fluent French, although we're hoping they can start learning other languages.
    We love nature, and Switzerland, and will be happy to share who we are with you!
    Our place is in a small village (so very little transport) but central in Switzerland and close to a motorway, 5km out of a little town and shops.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on when you come, we'll need help with rebuilding a balcony/terrasse, looking after the children (age 4 and 6), cooking, keeping the house clean, fixing things in and around the house or gardening...
    We also want to organize different parts of the house and outdoors, so all kind of builders are more than welcome! We've started remodeling our garden and we'd love some help for our small permaculture project.
    Marc sometimes also needs help editing photos and would like to update his internet site.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a renovated farmhouse and have a relatively independant room for our workaway guest. It gives a lot of privacy if wanted. (We both work in the house we live in. And the guest room is just next to where we work, so its important not to make too much noise in the room when we're in our office).
    We live in a small typical Swiss village and have a garden that we share with our neighbours/friends.
    Good food is very important to us. We cook fresh food every day and are happy to do vegetarian if wanted and would really love to discover your food and ways of cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a spare bike to get you to a little beach close to where we live or to the forest near by. The village we live in is very small so there is not much public transport but 5 km away is a small town, famous for its Roman ruins, where you can get transport to just about anywhere.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Marc is a photographer, so our internet connexion is good. There is a little desk and table in the room, so you can work somewhere quiet. Or anywhere else in the house if you prefer. We're happy to give you more info if needed.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a spare parking place just in front of our house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 455555447363