Come and help in an idyllic mountain village, Serafimovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

updated  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a 5 bedroom house in a beautiful little village in the Rhodopi mountains of Bulgaria near the Greece border.
    I need help on the new build of my living room and kitchen, plus general DIY within the house and basic gardening.
    2-3 extra pairs of hands would be great to help me get things moving! All tools supplied.
    The plan is to use this space to build a creative wellbeing retreat, so anyone with skills in website design, content, logos etc or any knowledge of getting their own business off to a start from scratch, would be an extra bonus!
    This is an opportunity to really connect with nature and get immersed in a idyllic little community, with a mix of Bulgarian locals and young ex pats from around the world looking for alternative life styles and eco living.
    You would have your own bedroom, plus 3 meals a day supplied (and snacks) please note this is a veggie household though you are welcome to buy and prepare your own meat with no judgment 😊
    I'm looking for 5 hours a day Mon-Fri. On your time off, there is plenty of beautiful offerings of the Bulgarian mountains including natural hot springs, view point treks and waterfalls. In the evenings we can go for Rakia around a bonfire, or often have social dinners at nearby friends mountain houses.
    Also from time to time, I can offer free yoga classes to anyone needing a stretch before or after work!
    Just a heads up it's a very remote area with lack of transport, best if you have your own transport, otherwise you can get around by foot, lifts by me, taxi or donkey cart!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    See main description

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for 2-3 Workawayers, be great if you have any experience in building/carpenting etc with knowledge to help create beautiful spaces, or at least confidence in using tools (which are all supplied)
    Ideally strong people not afraid to get their hands dirty!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We have English, German, Dutch, Bulgarian and Spanish speakers here.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House, with own bedroom and shared bathroom with other workers. Fully working kitchen.
    For food arrangements please see main description

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    See main description

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    There are lots of dogs and cats in the village that roam free, you're welcome to bring pets if this is not an issue

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 429818873859