Real life farming, family, veggies and dairy in south west Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in South West Victoria, close to the great ocean road.
    We are a multicultural Family. (Swiss and New Zealand) with three children 11, 9 and 8 years old. (one boy and two girls).
    We are dairy farmers and milk 260 cows.
    We are into the second season of selling veggies at the gate, markets (no markets at the moment) and by order.
    A huge expansion is awaiting this spring. that involves general garden work with setting up beds to grow veggies and many other projects.
    Check us out on Facebook or Instagram under drakesfreshproduce to get more insight.
    Our children are always around, we home school in the morning and tend our veggie garden and animals in the afternoon.

    There is not a definite set of skills that we are looking for, we will make use of your skills, whatever they are.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love sharing our versatile family life. there is a long list of learnable things. we are almost self sufficient and with that there are many task throughout the day....

  • Help

    Help

    Daily tasks could include: feeding chickens, hanging wash, food preparation, watching children, cleaning, helping on the farm when required, maintaining the vegetable garden flowerbeds and lawn.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guestroom in the house and shared bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We do live in the country but smaller towns are within a ten minute drive. Bigger towns are a hour away.
    the great ocean road, beach and twelve apostle's are a hour drive and also the Grampians and other worth wile places to visit are similar distances....

    Preferable your own means of transportation, but we are happy to pick you up at the local train station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 884263139151