Oskar

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/05/2017 - 01/07/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I reside in Girdwood Alaska. I love art, I write both fiction, rhymes, philosophy and poetry. My whole life I've been an outdoors person, drawn by the serene majesty of the earth; from my birthplace amongst Alaska's Mountains and Forests to the infinite horizons I have not yet experienced I find it is my life's journey to expand my perspective.
    I attended highschool in Anchorage Alaska, graduated and immediately attended Humboldt state university for 3 years where I lived in Arcata California. I have been practicing various mindfulness, awareness, and healing arts for a few years now, both in California and home in Alaska. I was first introduced to Meditation and Qi Kung 4 years ago down at college, and since then I have started practicing yoga as well. Some of my favorite passions and past times include: Photography, wilderness adventures, reading, writing, swimming, archery, vedio games, skiing, cooking, baking, slack lining, longboarding, walking in the sunshine, rain, or fog, daily yoga, meditation, chi kung, meeting new people, listening to and playing music, doing research and current events on the internet, socializing, building projects, traveling, relaxing, and generally anything else fun.
    I want to see the world and experience how the rest of humanity lives their lives to enrich my own perspective and out look. I do not drink alcohol very often at all, I do not smoke cigarettes, or chew tobacco.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    I speak English, Swedish and semi fluent Spanish. I am capable with technology for general applications, I am good at research and data presentation in various formats. I write well analytically, promotionally, or otherwise. I am proficient with applications like phototshop, video and sound editing software, and would be comfortable with a POS mercantile system. My job experience consists of Sales, food service, and mostly tourism, tour guiding etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    USA, Sverige (Sweden)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback