Help out with gardening, painting, and arts projects in Rotorua, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Self contained cabin available :)

    If you enjoy cooking, gardening, painting, language exchange, or art and want to have lots of time to explore Rotorua then we are the family for you! Rotorua is in the middle of the north island of New Zealand and handy to many other towns. Our area is famous for being the first bilingual English-Te reo Māori language city in New Zealand. There are geothermal sites in the area so you will find free hot pools all over. Rotorua has extensive mountain biking trails and frequent mountain biking festivals. The town has a weekly night market with free music and good atmosphere.

    Our household includes two adults and one teenaged girl. The real stars are a two year old English Bulldog who will love you instantly, a Rottie puppy, and a cat. Everyone here loves to laugh!

    We would love help in any of these areas:

    House painting
    Gardening

    Cooking is always welcome, including recipe exchange.

    You will have your own sleep-out cottage with queen bed, your own bathroom and shower, and a couch. Shared kitchen, laundry, and living space. Shared meals are available. Lots of free outdoor activities nearby, including hot springs, mud pools, bike trails, hikes, and water activities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Rotorua is the first dual language city in New Zealand; Come here to enjoy Māori culture, food, and language.
    Our household has American born Kiwis and a New Zealand born Kiwi so you can practice English in two accents ;)

  • Help

    Help

    Any of these that interest you:
    Very basic garden help, such as pulling weeds and trimming bushes
    Cooking or baking
    Murals
    Random art projects that inspire you
    Cleaning
    Painting the house

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Furnished room with queen bed and sofa. Your own bathroom including shower. Shared kitchen and laundry in the main house. Free parking and tons of space for bicycles. Unlimited WiFi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have tons of time off. So many free things to do in Rotorua. Hot pools, mud pools, gardens, hikes, geysers, and bike trails are all nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    WiFi is available if you work from home.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We love animals! Bring your cat, dog, iguana, etc.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 446788798373