1 / 5

Come to the French Riviera, help in my lovely home and garden in Le Rouret, France

  • France
  • Favourited 49 times
  • Last activity: 13/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello welcome to my home; my name is Annick, a women of 82 years old, with a good health, but, I have been teaching horseback riding over 25 years . . . as result a lot of pain in my spine.
    I lived in Montreal in the early 70. Since I came back in France, I ran a bed and breakfast at my house for 20 years and I enjoyed to speak with my guests In between.
    I travelled around in Far East, States and Mexico.I speak French, English, Spanish.My house is, now a little too big for me with the garden. And I need your help.

    I made a "phyto-treatment" with the plants, for all the waters we use in the house. And it works perfectly. A lot of animals are attracted by the water, birds, frogs, dragonflies, etc...

    I wish you help me with small renovations on my house and the garden who have 20 be-centennial olive trees, a small vegetable garden and a chicken coop with few hens and a beautiful rooster : Balthazar, a small dog Ganesha and two cats.

    My grandson, Bastien 32 years old, lives in my house but he is very busy with his job. Having a quite large house and the large garden I feel helpeless to do all the works needed for both places.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here, in "le Moyen Pays", who is between see and mountain, on the French Riviera, you have : Grasse, 15min, the mondial city for the perfumes; Cagnes, 30 min. with the Renoir propriety and museum, St Paul de Vence 60 min. who is a strengthen village with Maegh fondation for painting and sculpture, and a lot of artists.
    Nice 60 min. with many museum, the old town, etc.
    Monaco 120 min. with oceanographic museum, doll museum, Japanese Garden.
    There is also a lot of hiking to do around here.

  • Help

    Help

    For the workawayers, as a couple, single are always welcome, to do work on the house and in the garden wish you help me for painting the house, outside wood-shutters etc...
    Inside some small repairs and painting.
    In the garden, rebuild small wall, take care of the olive trees. If you don't know how to do something, I will teach you.
    I know many things, but, I can't do them anymore.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The Blue Bedroom is waiting for you, with his bed, 140 x 200, a shower-room, toilet in suite, and your own entrance for your freedom.
    The washing machine is for all the persons who live at the house and we make schedule between us.
    For the cooking, my kitchen have gaz cooking, electric oven, dishwasher. We take our meals all together, except when you are in excursion. You cook for us but I can teach you some good meals from south of France.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The good thing is :
    You have a bus stop at 50 m from the house ! Going one side, to Grasse; the other side to Nice, international Nice airport, Cagnes sur mer with connection to the train ! Way to Monaco, Italy; or Cannes, Marseille, Paris. And, if you like, you have plenty trails to do, from my house or going to the national park Mercantour.
    The Méditerrannée sea is at half hour, in Cagnes sur mer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 772368873333

Feedback (1)


Photos

Feedback