Small maintenance projects for a remote non-profit association in the scenic village of Austmarka, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This house offers studio residencies in the scenic village of Austmarka, Finnskogen, in Southeast Norway. This remote space offers a peaceful environment surrounded by lush nature, wildlife, forestland and lakes. We welcome volenteers to come help us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come experience life with the benefit of a low stress environment, clean air, and the silence of the forest.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment I am looking for volunteer helpers (not ones who expect pay in exchange for your help). You will be given a free place to stay and food while you are here. I could use a pair of extra hands for small projects, building, maintenance, renovation and wall painting, indoors cleaning and so on. Please tell us what your work preferences are and we will try to match that up with our needs (i.e. do you prefer inside or outside work). I need to translate some English text into different languages - especially Russian, Hindi, Arabic and Chinese, but also other languages

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private bedroom, with a shared bathroom in a comfortable living quarters. There is a shared kitchen, food will be provided. Some meals may be shared. Sometimes you will be on your own to prepare your own meals. There is access to a washing machine. Internet access is also provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are numerous local walking trails. You are welcome to adventure through the mystic forest. Enjoy the quiet and stillness of Norwegian life. We are on a bus route to the town of Kongsvinger, which has more shopping opportunities and cultural activities. I eat meet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 169815767931