Anina

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Mexico, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2019 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi my name is Anina and i am 26 years old :)
    I have been travelling on and off for the last 6 years and wouldn't have it any other way. Exploring new places, cultures and meeting people from all over the world is so valuable and I feel truly blessed to have the opportunity to do so. Currently I am in India and have just finished my 200 hrs in yoga teacher training which has been an amazing experience, I'm excited to continue on the journey of yoga and am eager to learn more about it. During this trip I intend to acquire as much knowledge and skills as I can which I in turn would like to use to give back to others.
    I love nature and am interested in learning more about permaculture/sustainable farming techniques. Any opportunity to be around animals and I'm there :) I enjoy pushing myself out of my comfort zone, going for long hikes, skiing and am a bit of an adrenaline junkie. To me it is important to go with the flow as you have no idea what opportunities may lay just around the corner. Therefore I have no set plans for this trip and simply booked a one way ticked from England. Finding out about workaway was extremely exciting for me as I think it provides a fantastic platform to share skills and get the true experience of a country/culture. I will look forward to hearing from you or contacting some hosts very soon :) Lots of peace, love and happiness to you all <3 namaste.

  • Type of help

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • What skills do you have?

    > Level 3 qualified childcare practitioner
    > Houseparent experience working with international students aged 14-25
    > 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Hatha and Ashtanga
    > Lots of housekeeping experience so am good at cleaning and organising
    > Have worked in lots of kitchens- Dishwasher, Kitchen Porter & Breakfast chef
    > Waitress/customer service experience
    > Love animals and have volunteered at a dog and cat sanctuary

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am Vegan

Feedback