Help me transform my new land in an eco-friendly place using the concept called "garden in movement" in Morbihan, Brittany, France



Favourited 54 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    English version

    I am 59, living with my 2 dogs (sightdogs) and 2 cats. I used to live in Paris and recently moved to Morbihan in Kerkalon, a big house with a great piece of land (8 000m2) including a nice pond. From the house and part of the garden the view on the river Vilaine allows to see all the boats going back and forth to the little harbor named Folleux which is quite nearby. My feeling of the place is that it difuses peace... and as I would like Kerkalon to be an open place I would really love to enforce that energy for anybody coming here to enjoy it.
    I am a psychotherapist working essentialy with groups which I host once a month for a few days. My field of expertise is gestalt, body psychology and a chamanism coming from Brasil, Nature is at the center of my work.
    I wish to transform my new land in an ecofriendly place using the concept called "garden in mouvement" with a small vegetable garden and local plants to give back to this earth the richness it used to have. Coming from a big city I am in the process of learning all this with a professional, and I would greatly like to share this learning and transformation process with whomever would like to come and work with me.

    Version française :

    J'ai 59 ans, j'habite avec mes 2 lévriers et 2 chats. De Paris j'ai récemment déménagé pour Kerkalon, une grande maison sur un terrain de 8 000 m2 avec un bel étang, dans le Morbihan. Depuis la maison et une partie du terrain la vue sur la Villaine permet de voir tous les bateaux qui vont et viennent vers le petit port de Folleux qui est tout près. Ma sensation est que ce lieu diffuse de la paix... et comme je voudrais que Kerkalon soit un lieu ouvert j'aimerais vraiment beaucoup renforcer cette énergie pour que toute personne faisant un séjour ici puisse en profiter !
    Je suis psychothérapeute et travaille essentiellement avec des groupes que je reçois à Kerkalon une fois par mois pour quelques jours. Mes outils sont la gestalt, le psychocorporel et un chamanisme issu du Brésil qui fait que la Nature est au centre de mon travail.
    Je voudrais transformer mon nouveau terrain en un lieu écologique en utilisant le concept du "jardin en mouvement", avec un petit potager et des plantes locales afin de redonner à cette terre la richesse qu'elle avait auparavant. Comme je viens de la grande ville et suis en plein apprentissage de tout ça avec un professionnel, j'aimerais beaucoup partager cet enseignement et le processus de transformation en cours avec toute personne qui souhaiterait venir ici et y travailler avec moi.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak english and portugese (Brasil), which could help at the begining, learning and practising french could be a possibility for anybody willing to. As my project is new, participating means learning with its evolution and maybe influence it with once's skills and creativity.

  • Help


    The house and space are big for me living and working alone, the process of transformation and maintenance of all the spaces needs differents skills (especialy gardening, craftmanship, etc.), but the more important for me is common sense and wish to participate!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    The house is comfortable and quite big, 4 bedrooms including mine will allow any workawayer to have its own room, we will be sharing all the rest of the space. Sharing food and its preparation is important to me too and allows all the exchanges which can occur on these specifical times of the day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Morbihan is a marvellous part of Bretagne with a lot of natural and historical spaces to discover. The sea is not so far from my place and the proximity of the Folleux harbor allows any water sport to be practised. Hiking trails along the river Vilaine and in the woods, nearby cities with historical, artisanal and artistical interests (La Roche Bernard, Vannes, Redon, Nantes...).

    Kerkalon is not isolated but a car (or a bike) is needed to go anywhere, occasionaly I could lend mines if none other is avalaible.

    My elder dog, Hazul, growls when he smells the fear, so if you are not confortable with big dogs it could create a problem at least at the begining, if you like dogs he will crave your peting, as well as Rais who loves to run and play (he is one year old). Lua and Rouki my two cats love to invade any bedroom open to share the bed space.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    My internet connection is not very powerfull but works enough to be able to send and receive medium size files and work with video conferencing.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    no size limit but it will have to stay in the open (within my property of course)

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs if they don't chase cats... and if male it needs to be sterilized (my elder dog won't accept the concurence of an other "male"). All my animals (2 huge dogs and 2 cats) are quite friendly.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 328435943314