Help us with home chores and get involved in our creative projects in Lake Neusiedl, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an artist patchwork family and live near Vienna on Lake Neusiedl. My husband is a singer, pianist, composer and I am a writer and artist. Stella is our youngest and the only of our 5 children who still lives in our household. We have some social, creative and international projects that for we travel a lot for and that take a lot of time. Therefore, we would be very happy for your support in our works in the house and garden, or even play with Stella from time to time. Of course we can provide you your own guest room and we love to meet people from other countries to learn and connect.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Through our projects we want to bring a lot of social interaction into the world.
    That is why we always are very interested in an exchange of other cultures and experiences.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Garden chores, there are a few things to repair and paint in and around the house, as well the tool shop and the garage. But of course we are also happy about a little childcare, housework, also helping with computer and video stuff.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are interested in learning Spanish - and in exchange we can offer English and German.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide an own guest room with a bathroom and we would cook or eat together. We would like to get to know each other, too :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to Lake Neusiedl (by bike about 5km, we provide also bikes) near Vienna. This is an area of ​​winegrowers. There is a lot of culture to see here, but also simply to experience nature and tranquility. Who needs a lot of culture can get in Vienna, about 60 km distance, easily reachable with train or bus. Excursions to Hungary or Bratislava can also be reached quickly.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes, of course: Our Internet Speed: is about 100MBit down / 50MBit up Available as WiFi or cable.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have lots of space nearby - caravans or campers are welcome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    about 5 hours/day, 5 days/week, cooperative schedule



Host ref number: 214449465395