Gain new skills, exit your comfort zone, spend time with yourself and us in Franche Comté, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 736 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    80  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    140

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have To wake up early and begin the day by practice yoga or activities or cleaning the house.... .

    Introduction to beekeeping, in a nice environment
    I am living with bee (bees are in the hives ;) and 600 babys trees around the houses.

    I am a frenchie, but, I speak English.
    I take time to explain, to teach French.
    People say I am patient.
    I like qualifications, I prefer motivation.
    You need to have common sense, logic and reason, initiative a big sense of humour is welcoming.
    I work with healthy materials.
    The days are varied.
    This corner of France is beautiful

    Initiation à l'apiculture, l'arboriculture, dans un cadre agréable.
    J' adore parler de la langue Française (anglais parlé.)
    On me dis patient
    J 'apprécie les personnes qualifiés, mais je préfère les gens motivés.
    Vous avez besoin d'avoir du sens commun, de la logique et de raison, prendre des initiatives sinon vous pouvez l' acquérir .
    Le sens de l' humour est bienvenue.

    Le travail avec les abeilles commence à la fabrication des ruches, travail avec des matériaux sains et agréables.
    Les jours sont variés, ce coin de France est magnifique.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I could teach you French, , carpentry, how to run an orchard, make food....
    I give bees and gardening lessons

  • Help

    Help

    We are working in carpentry DIY
    want to make some fourniture,
    cooking,
    enjoying,
    paint walls
    we work on stones
    make sugar to give to bees
    make some wood tiles.
    Gardening
    Chiken care
    Cat care

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You are welcomed at my table and in rooms of the chalet, the volunteers take charge, in turn or by affinity part of the household chores, tidy up, clean and cook.


    Vous êtes accueillis à ma table et dans des chambres du chalet, les volontaires prennent en charge, a tour de rôle ou par affinité une part des tâches domestiques, ranger, nettoyer et cuisiner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The closest airport is Geneva, the closest train station is in Morteau where I would pick you up, or come at Besançon And I will explain you.
    In switzerland, the train station is le Locle.
    I am in the countryside, the weather is more cold than hot. For higher temperature, preferably to go in the sud^^
    Days off are never taken for the last days,
    I have rules in my house (commun sense rules) it's very important for me everybody respect rules.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 hours a week with 3 days off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)






















































Host ref number: 917128576195