Help us with some DIY projects, gardening, child care and day to day tasks in Überlingen, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an active, young family that is looking for an easygoing, fun and caring person to live with us and support us with day to day tasks and housework.

    We are Philip (31), Sarah (35) and Levin (15 months). Philips works in IT, Sarah works as a teacher. We both work full-time and want to spend as much of our free time as possible with our son and out in nature. We like to do outdoor activities like hiking, swimming, sailing, skiing. We also like to cook and have a relaxing evening with friends and good food.

    We have a housejust a couple 100m away from the lake, up the hill so you have a nice view.
    Überlingen, where we live is a cute little town with beautiful nature around. There is a big lake, mountains are close and the city Constance is also not far.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an active family in the summer we are at the lake a lot and do water sports like sailing. We can also teach you. At the moment we are just a bit restraint because one person has to baby-sit.
    You can improve your cooking skills or in general skills around the house. We might also start a little gardening project and some DIY woodwork.
    I would also love to do a language exchange. I will teach you German and/or English if desired and I would like to learn spanish for example.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for general help in the household. Your task as would mainly be cooking, grocery shopping and housework. We love healthy, plant based food. Some babysitting in the evening from time to time.

    If there is enough time we would love to do some gardening and building projects like DIY ing furniture, an indoor climbing space for our son and maybe a hot tub on the balcony.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Norwegian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a privat room. Our house is just 700m from the lake so you can go basically every day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Überlingen is a cute little town with beautiful nature around. There is a big lake, mountains are close and the city Constance is also not far.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You are welcome to work or study remotely during your workaway stay with us.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 526824472143