Join us in creating our dream in Gran Canaria, Spain

  • Favourited 137 times
  • Last activity: 15 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a german-canarian family who are creating our dream Finca in Gran Canaria. We have three little dogs and love nature. We want do do an ecological plantation, we have chicken and a nice garden. We speak German, English and Spanish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    .We can advice you in what visiting in this island. You can learn something about ecological plantimg and practice spanish, german or english here. Our home ist Just 20 minutes from the main city by bus and also half an hour of the nice beach of las Canteras.
    Around our village are lots of trekking trails.
    In the south of the island, that is just a bit more than one hour away by Bus,there is nearly always sunny weather and nice beaches.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in gardening. painting, maintainance, some building and preparing the earth for planting and making terraces in different leves with the earth. Also do compost with the herbs and start making the garden. Also some projects with concrete and stoned.. It is a hard work because the Finca was not cared for it for more than 20 years. Also help in the House. And sometimes take care of our kids.We look for a couple who can do some building, who want to know this island, easy going, non smokers,clean,over 25 years old and organized in there way of living and also be enthusiast and strong to help us.
    We expect that both of us benefit of this exchange.
    Just contact us if really intrested in our project.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A wooden hut 🛖 in our finca with an outdoor ecological bathroom. (Solar shower en dry toilette )
    The other place, is a caravan, you can cook there and use the typical caravan toilet. Not hot water, but you can use the outdoor shower of the hut, that has hot water), and you have to empty the toilet every two days by yourself in the indicatwd place.
    We provide you with breakfast (müsli and vegan milk, tea, coffee)
    The rest you provide your own food and cook by yourself.
    You should like being outdoor.
    We live in a little village 20 Minutes by bus of the main city, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus near our home that drives you to the city center every hour. Around our house are very nice trekking trials. The beach is just half an hour by bus and you have a lot of other beaches in the south of the island. The city is very interesting and has a lot of cultural offer. There are also nice little Villages to Visit and Explore canarian culture.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We can host digital nomads but our internet connection is not very good. You have to bring your own connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a nice place for campers. The place has at the moment no toilets and showers but you can have freah water. We can hast also people in tents in this area.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3,5 hours a day 5 days per week

Host ref number: 143568395358

Feedback (14)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)


















Help us with the care and entertainment of our kids while learning our language and customs in Malaga, Spain
Help our family on our olive farm in Orgiva, Granada, Spain