Feel like a part of the family, helping us with little tasks in Cosentini Santa Venerina

Country

Italy

Favourited 88 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a 51 years old teacher and counselor. I like nature, outdoor life and an ecological approach to life, walking, children, reading, writing and all the little jobs in the countryside. I traveled a lot in the past, alone and with my baby, for tourism or participating to national and international volunteer camps. in the last few years I'm part of a sicilian popular chorus that revitalise sicilian work songs and traditional polivocal popular songs.
    During the winter I live in Catania, with my daughter Valentina, but since the beginning of 2013 I spend most of my spare time and energy, as well as my summer time, in our country house in Cosentini. Here I try ti built, Little by Little, a healty contest, with some animals, trees, flowers where to spend, in the next years, more and more times.
    It’s a 4.000 meters land with a small nice house where I planted some fruit trees and other plants, I feed and care about hen, goose and a cat, trying to make it more and more a quiet, green and peaceful place for us, friends and guests.
    I called this place “a Quagghiatedda” that is an untranslatable name from my childhood. In fact I spent hereabout familiar, lucky and happy moments when I was a child.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Staying in a healty contest, food food and relationships, visiting the sicilian East coast, exploring Etna mountain

  • Help

    Help

    I’m looking for a general maintenance help, all around the house (as painting or creating a compost toilet), and in the fields (as watering, simple gardening, olive picking, little building with stones , feeding and caring about animals). But I’m interested also in sharing a part of our summer time with other people, creating good relationships and doing forein languages experience at home.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big or small camping tend under a tree or next to the house or a very little Wood house, simple and rural. Volunteers can use toilet inside the main house or the shower and lavatory outside.
    I offer food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is rural, quiet and agreeable in the east slope of mount Etna at about 300 meters. From our huge terrace you can see at the same time the volcano and the sea of the ionic coast. From here you can easily get the town of Catania, Acireale, Giarre, as well as the beach of the east Sicilian coast and the paths of the Etna park.
    When you are here you'll stay in a very calm and serene atmosphere, doing little jobs and having time to rest and feel as a part of the family

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 a day according with the needs




Host ref number: 963729351753