Connect with nature and help at my space in the heart of the Laurentians, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My space is located in the heart of the Laurentians in a bucolic place as a friend said so well. I have a great desire to meet new people. Much to share my haven of peace. We are located less than 1 kilometer from Laurel Lake Beach. Further north 40 minutes from Mont Tremblant. I want help learning to speak English.
    _____________

    Mon espace est situé au coeur des Laurentides dans un endroit bucolique comme l'a si bien dit une amie. J'ai un grand désir de rencontrer de nouvelles personnes. Autant partager mon havre de paix. Nous sommes situé à moins de 1 kilomètre de la plage du lac Laurel. Plus au nord à 40 minutes du mont Tremblant.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The music. The art of living well. Here nature lives in force. Enjoy the contact with the beauty of nature.
    ___________

    La musique. L'art de bien vivre. Ici la nature vit en force. Profiter du contact avec la beauté de la nature.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the season, the needs change. For the summer, exterior and interior painting work is planned. I am also looking for help with construction work.

    I can say that laughter is welcome and even essential. I would also like to find.
    ____________

    Selon la saison les besoin changent. Pour l'été des travaux de peinture extérieurs et intérieurs sont prévus. Je cherche aussi de l'aide pour des travaux de construction.

    Je peux dire que le rire est bienvenu et même essentiel.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français Anglais partiel

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest bedroom with double bed and single bed. Meals are offered morning, noon and night.
    __________

    Chambre d'invité avec lit double et lit simple. Les repas sont offerts matin, midi et soir.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the evening I love making campfires. It is possible to go mountain biking. More than 6 hammocks are installed in the small mountain behind the house. I chose to live here for the tranquility and happiness of living in nature. Welcome to my home.

    En soirée j'adore faire des feux de camps. Il est possible de faire des randonnées en VTT. Plus de 6 hamacs sont installés dans la petite montagne derrière la maison. J'ai choisi de vivre ici pour la tranquillité et le bonheur de vivre en pleine nature. Bienvenu chez moi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 677433673925