Join our family and help us with english. Discover Girona, Barcelona and the Costa Brava!

Country

Spain

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Roser and I live with my husband Fermí and our daughter Àstrid of 9 years old in Girona city, near Barcelona and Costa Brava.

    We lives in a 4-bedrooms apartment with a large terrace in the city center with good public transport connections. Trains to Barcelona - Madrid - France and buses to Costa Brava, ...

    We are searching a volunteer who wants live with us like a part of the family and take care and play with Àstrid in english, one hour a day. We wants that our daugher learn english with an english native person.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn Spanish or Catalan and also can find a job of few hours in your time off
    Learn our culture, eat with us, spend time etc

  • Help

    Help

    The main reason is teach english to our daughter, that's why we are searching an English native speaker.

    Principal duties:
    Help us with our daughter: in the mornings with breakfast, dressing, cleaning teeth and take her to school. Pick up her from the school at afternnon and play with her until dinner time and sometime help us doing the bath time, putting the pyjama, clean their teeth, ... Normally the afternoons you will not be alone with her.
    Free time from 9 am to 17 pm, or later if she have extra activities. Weekend are free time, too.


    We will apreciate colaboration with house work, like a part of the family.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room and bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1 h a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 769771353399