Come and help us around our Water Mill in Loire valley, France

Country

France

Favourited 167 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired couple , living on the edge of Le Loir river , with a beautiful view of our village's castle . We have a water mill , a garden of flowers , a vegetables garden and orchard , a spacious yard along the river and several annex buildings.
    Our village is 2 hours from Paris and 30 minutes from Angers . Nearby you will have the opportunity to walk along the river , explore our town and its castle , as well as nearby forests accessible with our bicycles . You will also be able to boat on the river with our 2 boats and a canoe, and you can fish too.
    We are looking for people of good character , who are willing and happy to help us with our project ,and who prefer to do things right and with attention to detail .
    Quiet evenings and dinners along the river during summer .
    French and English speaking .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The region is in the heart of french history , with many nice castles and old cities to visit .

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for some general maintenance from painting , wood work , cleaning out rooms , small repairs, help around the house , gardening , etc .......in particular we are renovating a part of the mill house and we need now some experience in working with wood , carpentry .....

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a separate house, next to ours . You will have your own kitchen and bathroom .
    You can fix your own meals or sometimes we can share meals together .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a village with a beautiful castle , 30 minutes by car from Angers . Bus services are available for you.
    Around us is a small park and there are forests with walking trails accessible by bike . You can also fish, swim and boat in the river directly from our property .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Large private parking in the property near the river

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
























Host ref number: 145623275976