Help me around my home and enjoy simple, less stressful, healthy Canadian way of life in Vancouver

Country

Canada

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I did volunteer work last year in South America which was a great cultural, language and knowledge exchange. It helped me as a volunteer and the hosts in many ways especially with work/ and accommodation exchanged. Now I am in need of volunteers to help with some small projects. I am a mature person , easy going, I have two adult children one lives downtown and the other in the suburbs. I would like to visit Japan, Russia and Eastern Europe in 2021. It would be nice to learn a language or two.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a traveler in Vancouver, they will learn a lot from the way of life in a Canadian home. That Canadians live simply, less stressful, healthy and are surrounded by the beauty of nature.

  • Help

    Help

    help with everyday chores, organizing closets and stuff, cleaning/vacuuming, feeding/walking dog etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    one bedroom with bedding good for one person. Washer/dryer and apartment has a small kitchen. Lots of transport nearby: buses, skytrain, greyhound/amtrak terminal nearby. Walking distance to everywhere: Gastown, yaletown, olympic village, Granville Island, Chinatown and a short bike ride to English Bay, Stanley Park, Kits beach ec.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    visit the sights downtown or go out of town, places like the Vancouver island, the interiors, or catch a show at Rogers Arena, BC Place or the Convention Center, Vancouver Art Gallery, Anthropology Museum or even visit the many beaches in Vancouver, North and West Vancouver. Many hike/bike trails nearby: Stanley Park, Baden Trail or UBC or further in the Squamish , Whistler, or the interiors like Okanagan, Kamloops etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 242383396779