Join our hobby farm with horses in Djursland, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/12/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there, we are a couple living on a small farm with horses, we have an extra apartment, we are looking for a young girl/boy with experience working with horses, we need a person who have worked daily with horses and know how it is to ride them up and getting them ready for competition, in daytime i drive schoolbus and my wife has her own shop on the farm selling horse equipment. We are in the start 50´s and love the social life :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about horses, cultural learning of the Danish peoples life. We are very social people who loves people around. We are also very curious to learn from other cultures.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help in the stable, 1 hour a day and riding a horses. We have many young horses that needs to be worked with.
    Normal maintenance of the farm would be nice, painting, repair etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own apartment and food for free, every evening we eat together in our apartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very social, but everybody need a time for relax alone, and we respect privacy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours/day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 332812882958