Help around the house and garden in a village in The Netherlands




Favourited 74 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days


 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hello there :-)
    My name is Ellen, 59 yr old and I live with my doggy and 3 cats in the nice village Beetsterzwaag, Friesland, the Netherlands. Because of my handicap (MS) I'm not capable of doing the 'updating' of my little house and garden myself so I would be very happy with a pair of 'handy hands'.
    Friesland has a lot of meadows & water and sailing is the thing to do in this provence, but Beetsterzwaag is surrounded by forests, so ideal for some hiking or biking (you can use mine)
    I'm looking forward to meet someone new who wants to share his/her world some time with mine!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Friesland has its own language and culture and I will be glad to show you around or whatever it is you want to do or learn :-)

  • Help


    Your hands are needed for:
    sanding/painting and small maintenance indoor/outdoor and do some gardening in my little garden.
    If you happen to be an artistic painter perhaps you want to make some sort of wall painting in the living room…?😁

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Frysians have their own language and I also speak Frysian. If you are interested I could learn you some funny words🙃

  • Accommodation


    You can sleep upstairs in my daughter's bedroom, she lives in Hilversum at the moment. Of course I cook you a nice daily meal but if you want to prepare a meal sometime, be my guest!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beetsterzwaag is a nice little village in a beautifull surroundings.
    Leeuwarden-Friesland was together with Valetta in Malta cultural city of Europe 2018 and Beetsterzwaag had the cultural mainstreet 2018!
    There is a lot to do/explore in Friesland, take the planetarium in Franeker, the klompenmuseum or do the Elfstedentocht! And then...the Netherlands (Holland) is easy to explore by train and bus but there is also my little 🚗 pandari ;-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 136143595874