Luis Miguel

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/10/2019 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    playing musical instruments, art, painting, building, gardening, harvesting, animal care, kitchen from around the world, culture sharing

  • Description

    EMAIL ADDRESS: luckasdollar@gmail.com
    AGE: 32
    COUNTRY: Bogotá D.C, Colombia.
    I'm Luis Miguel, I'm charming, noble, sociable, bold, friendly, and a very hard-working man. Loving life, food lover, dabbler music compositor. Dreamer and entrepreneur. I like sports as skating, biking, windsurfing.
    I'm passionate for camping, poetry, carpentry, cooking and food. Some other activities as dancing, drawing, painting, and I practiced yoga for a few months.
    As a workawayer I learned gardening, animal care, house painting, housekeeping and some maintenance from time to time.
    EXPECTATIONS:
    expecting to work in farming and gardening, which its something that l really enjoy because I love plants and nature, to plant a tree or to sow plants its like creating and spreading up life, farther than that, your helping out the earth to breath, and it's also something really magical. Animal care: walking dogs, feeding farm animals which it's something I'm always thankful to do because of love animals. They are the wonder of nature, the place where I'm from, you can find springs and heavenly vegetation with a vast and large exotics' species cohabitation as reptiles, insects, toads, flowers and plants. Just so you know.
    I'm a sportsman as demanding tasks like lifting, bearing heavy things from side to side would be something fantastic because that would be a gym for free. Hehe but for sure, life it's about to be in constant movement, consequently its something that I really enjoy. I really enjoy talking to people from around the world.

    My honorable father has taught me this following basic rules of coexistence: if you get a favor, thank for it.
    you arrived, you greet. you´re leaving, say good bye. Someone asked you, answer.
    Did you turn something on, just turn it off after using it.
    Did you open something, just close it up after using it. If you have offended somebody, just apologize for the bad things that you have done. If you make a mess, just clean it up. If you break something, repair it. If you borrow, give it back. If you think different, just respect others thoughts, just because we must treat others as we want to be treated. I think that everything that has to be with respect works very good.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I know how to play basic guitar, and one or another classical good song, drawing painting and wood carving, also knowing bartending, I know how to use some carpentry tools as drill, hammer, saw some basic farming tools as well, I'm willing to do all necessary things to be the best at working and helping people. I'm working out lifting weights, so I'm able to do hard strength work. Likewise, I'd like to participate in building projects, interested in eco projects, as well. Regenerative living, self-sufficiency. To be honest, I really don't have any experience in this field, but, I'm a fast skillful learner with everything that has to be with handcrafted, as you can see some pictures on my work away profile, where you can see some artwork and some other pictures at the time when I worked as a bartender, if you don't know about this profession I can leave a brief here: (Knowledge of all types of drinks used in the bar, correct storage of wines, prepare a report of closed and sold bottles, close bar and protect all items, fill warehouse requisitions, serve drinks, raise inventories to request what is missing from the warehouse mise en place of each drink excellent customer service, cleanliness in the preparation, portioning, receiving orders and following them correctly), all of these working under pressure due to the high orders for more than 1000 people who made their accordingly reservation, so yes I think I can learn it and learning is something that I do appreciate the most and knowledge its something that will be on one for the rest of life.
    I also would like to explore mechanics, perhaps fixing cars, actually I have a knack for electricity stuff and devices, I remember once when I was a kid I used to open my Super Nintendo when it got damaged, and luckily it turned up fixed afterwards. I also have worked in the past as a customer service representative troubleshooting internet and ONT devices, at a home services company, I received 2 months of intense training, and then I was ready for the job... so I might be able to solve some basic issues with your internet connection and some basic software.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Currently I managed how to be fluent in english and looking forward to learning german.

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Colombian

  • What else ...

    Arepas, empanadas, pandebono, bocadillo, Achiras y chocorramo. Are some native meals from my country, which I'd like to cook, so you can try them. 
    I know that sounds weird for you, but you will get to know, I'll show you. I can teach you how to play guitar simple basic baby steps and some other pro chords and classical guitar songs. 
    We can practice dancing as salsa, merengue, bachata and reggaeton Latin music.
    I consider that every moment has its own moment so when it's joking time is just joking time but when you're working, studying or doing something that it's really demanding, and it implies seriousness I think you have to be very strict. I don't use drugs I prefer fitness and healthy life, but I know that everybody stigmatized Colombian people because of Pablo Escobar and guerrilla issues, and I'm not blaming on anyone because it's something that everybody has heard and was like that at that time, but we are not here to talk about this, but I can let you know about some positive influencers from my country because if you like literature you should know about our Nobel Prize for literature Gabriel Garcia Marquez, if you like sports you should know about our soccer players from Colombia soccer team James Rodriguez, Falcao Garcia and Juan Guillermo Cuadrado, about cycling Nairo Quintana the world champion, Mariana Fajon, Rigoberto Duran and Lucho Herrera also world champions. Maybe you know something about Juan Valdez because of the best coffe around the world, If you like boxing maybe you know about Happy lora world bantamweight champion of boxing, if you like medicine and science maybe you know also about Manuel Elquin Patarroyo the creator of the malaria vaccine, and finally I'm sure that you have heard latin music from Carlos Vives, Shakira, Maluma and J-valvin. 
    But something that I can't definitely skip is the story about the NASA perseverance robot 2021 mission in Mars. Commanded by Diana Trujillo, yes Colombian 100%, which released images never caught on camera from the red planet. And currently the only hope, the last robot on the planet surface.
    My country has many places to visit also fantastic places as natural reserves parks. We have a little tatacoa Desert… the best coffee of the world… Etc… Etc and many other things that I can share with you later on…

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no, im not.

    • Special dietary requirements
      no, im not.

Photos

Feedback