shannonjeremy

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Brunei, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Nepal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 31/12/2026

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello. We're a couple currently doing workaways in Southeast Asia. We enjoy working with hostels, guest houses, schools, organizations and communities where we can help out and contribute in a meaningful way.

    We've had great experiences getting to know the people we've stayed with, assisting with the work, and learning about new cultures and the way of life in each new city. We try hard to learn at least a little of the local language wherever we go. :)

    We're respectful, polite and generally helpful. We have skills teaching/practicing English with kids and adults, providing customer service and guest services, helping with childcare, taking care of pets, helping to sell local products, teaching about the Internet/social media, and teaching about working online.

    We're clean, we're nonsmokers, we always want to leave a place better than we found it, and we strive to build connections and share our experiences with hosts and with other travelers.

    Please feel free to send us any questions at all, we respond to all messages.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We have both taught English to kids (primary and secondary) and to adults, and we find teaching to be so rewarding and enjoyable.

    When working at a guest house or hostel we enjoy helping the guests and doing cleaning and other chores to ensure a great stay for the customers. We think keeping things clean for guests is very important and it helps them have an excellent stay and become repeat customers.

    Shannon also has accounting, cooking, and computer skills. Jeremy also has website and Internet/social media skills.

    We would love to help out at a school, hostel, hotel or community center — teaching, doing housework, cleaning, language practice, greeting guests, serving food, providing customer care and assisting with tours and group activities.

    We are also happy to help a parent or family with their kids, house cleaning, or any other cultural exchange opportunities.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Indonesian: Beginner
    Malay: Beginner

  • Age

    34 & 45

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    It would be great to stay somewhere where we can get to know the area in our free time. We're happy to use public transit, like a bus or train, to get around. We also love to ride bicycles, so if you have bicycles available that is something we appreciate.

    We're grateful to do workaways and to share whatever we can with you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback