Share English with me and my students, explore and experience Pangkep, South Sulawesi, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1164

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an English teacher in one of the senior high school in a small town Pangkep, South Sulawesi, indonesia.45 minutes from Hasanuddin internatioanl airport. The students have a very low motivation in learning English.. thats why i need helpers to spent time to share their English teaching sharing and motivates my students.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Helpers/volunteer will know what is like to live in our local environment eating local food, local cultures, and i would be glad to show them some locak tourist atraction although my town was not a tourist destination. You will what it feel like to be local artist here😊

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I really need helpers to open my students mind that there are many countries around the world that they need to step up and with English their dream can come true. I hope that helpers would get along with students age 15 to 17 years old. voluntere can help me in activities susch us English gathering, English camp and even just by having a daily conversation in an informal situation it already means a lot.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is a family home. I live with my sister-in-law and my 2 daughters. we have 3 bedrooms so the volunteer will have their own bedroom to stay in while they are with me.

    my family and I will provide food three times a day. and if the volunteer have allergies or specific info like vegetarian or so I will make sure that they have the food that they need. I hope that the volunteer would try our local food and as they should know we eat rice here☺️
    Now I havw wifi at home so that volunteers can access internet freely.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their time off helpers can go to many local places or see Makassar city, waterfall in town, coffee shop with free wifi and e.t.c

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    - Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 214455473738