From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2017 - 10/12/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video

  • Description

    Hi, I´m Gisela. I am friendly, mature, uncomplicated, open-minded, healthy and fit woman from Germany. I love travelling, exploring new countries, people, cultures and new things. I am a trained social worker, Waldorf School teacher and raw food chef and educator. With my jobs I have travelled the world extensively and have lived and worked in many different countries.
    Five years ago I travelled all around the USA, Canada, Central- and South America, Spain, Italy and Portugal for 8 1/2 years exclusively doing work exchange in many different places like organic farms, health and wellness centers, medicinal herb farms and education centers, eco villages and with a lot of private "masters at their field". Like this I have gained lots of experience regarding organic farming, nutrition, health, medicinal herbs and of course community living.
    As a social worker and a waldorf school teacher I have worked in South Africa, New Zealand and Switzerland.
    I loved travelling through South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Mosambique, Malawi, Tanzania and Zanzibar for one year doing work-exchange on organic farms, in orphanages and schools.
    Here you get a glimpse of my work as a raw chef and educator:

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    - organic farming/gardening
    - raw food preparation
    - vegan food preparation
    - teaching raw food preparation
    - nutritional councelling
    - Waldorf Teacher
    - special needs teacher
    - social worker
    - medicinal herbs
    - natural cosmetics
    - natural soap making
    - the art of fermenting foods
    - chocolate making
    - running kitchen of a big retreat centre
    - hosting guests
    - house keeping
    - nurses aid
    - massages
    - spirulina cultivation
    - sewing
    - house- and pet sitting

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, Italian, some French

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      raw vegan