Help out in an organic smallholding in Bariloche Patagonia Argentina.

Country

Argentina

Favourited 203 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Maria and Damian (43 years old) and family (Julian ) for some years now we have been working on a educational proyect school of arts and crafts and organic farm.
    During the summer season (December / March), The educational project is on holidays so the main work is in the vegetable garden and in bio construccion.

    At the moment we are working on the production of organic vegetables , and finishing construccion details of the spaces we have.

    Our place is in Bariloche at 13km from the city center, near a river , lakes at the foot of the mountains. The neirbouroughood is not a turistic one, theres lots of children, artists, musicians , natural constrccion and artisans.

    The place has 1/3 of a hectare with vegetable gardens chickens and rabbits, were we practice organic gardening and biodinamic tecniques.

    We believe in a life were autosuficiency and recicling are an important tool in the present and future of our planet.


    Somos Maria Y Damian ( 40 años) y familia (Julian 10 años y Zaida 18 años) y desde hace varios años venimos trabajando en el armado del Proyecto educativo, una Escuela de Artes y Oficios y chacra orgánica.
    Durante el verano , (diciembre/marzo) no esta en funcionamiento, asique el trabajo de intercambio esta orientado a las huertas y la bioconstruccion.

    En estos momentos estamos trabajando en las producción de verduras orgánicas y terminación de los espacios en bio construcción.

    Estamos ubicados a 13km del centro de la ciudad de Bariloche, cerca de ríos y lagos al pie de las montañas, en un barrio no turístico con población residente, donde habitan muchos ñinos, artistas, constructores naturales, músicos , artesanos etc.

    Tememos un predio de 1/3 de hectarias con huertas y animales donde desarrollamos practicas de agricultura orgánica y dinámica.

    Creemos en una vida autosustentable, practicamos la auto producción alimentos y el reciclado.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer your experience in this areas of work ( tecniques of natural building and recicling , organic gardening ,ect).
    A quiet place to be and get a feel of the local culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with natural building and carpentry as we are finishing the workshop space.
    Gardening sowing and crops.
    Fire wood recolecting
    General help around the place

    Necesitamos ayuda con construcción natural y carpintería ya que estamos terminando el espacio para los talleres.
    Trabajo en las huertas, siembra y cosechas.
    Acopio de leña
    Mantenimiento en general

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    commom kitchen space, camping area, commom room for slepping.

    Cocina comedor de uso común, area de acampe, baño seco, ducha con agua caliente, salon compartido para para dormir.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    La casa

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 448987275393