Marine & Estelle

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (9)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Iceland
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everybody ! We're Marine and Estelle, we've been friends forever; we've grown up together, same hometown and same school, always been as sisters !
    We're now 22 and eager to discover the world and to acknowledge different life conceptions ! We're two extremely open-minded people, both vegetarians and excited to go on a new adventures around the world !
    Our journey in Europe has started in October 2021, we've been to The Netherland, Denmark, Norway, Sweden and Finland. In each country, we had the chance to be hosted by so many nice people that helped us get so many more skills in volunteering work.
    We did a lot a manual jobs and always received great compliments towards what we were asked to do. We established new skills in painting (walls and beams), cleaning any kind of area, building stuff in a garden (+gardening), taking care of farm animals but also creating activities for children.
    In 2022, we're still looking for new nice and welcoming host families to have something to contribute with, to enrich ourselves and to be better person.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We both have University degrees, Marine has a Bachelor's degree in English Language, Literature and Civilisation and Estelle has a Degree in Marketing Techniques. But we've also been working during several summers on plantations and for years in a big service station on the French Highway.
    All those years working side by side we've learned so much, that's the reason why as workaway workers we are open to any work request from our fabulous hosts. To be more precise we love Nature, Animals, Cuisine, Children caring, DIY, Gardening...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We're both willing to learn new languages and Marine is able to teach some English. Estelle is a beginner in English speaking but extremely determinate to improve her abilities.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • What else ...

    ART: We're artistic lovers, we love going to museums but also making our own artistic work.
    TRAVEL: Travelling is our biggest dream, we believe in discovering the world as a way of acknowledging our true self.
    SPORTS: We enjoy outdoors activities, Estelle adores going on a run every morning and Marine loves sports team such as Football.
    SERIES: Since we were young teenagers we are use to watch series together and love our Netflix evenings with our friends.
    CUISINE: As Vegetarians we are crazy about cooking and excited to discover new food culture.
    BOOKS: Literature is a huge passion, every type of stories are amazing to picture in our mind, it's also another way of escaping the world.
    ECOLOGY: We are 100% in favor of a more ecological planet and willing to do our best to change things and make the world a better place.
    ANIMALS/NATURE: Animals are a big part of our lives, we've both have grown up with pets and as vegetarians we believe in a world with a bigger animal consciousness.

    *we are fully vaccinated against Covid 19*

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarians

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback